Arts and crafts - New project

in OCD18 days ago

In this post I want to share a project I'm doing at this time: a large size canvas art using repurposed materials. I am a big fan of re-cycle and re-purpose. Some call it upcycled art. I love it! This is my canvas on the wall, work-in-progress.

image0 (23).jpeg

And this is my helper, my 3 years-old grandson. He loves assisting me!

image1 (14).jpeg

Ok. Here we go! I am using pods - recycled coffee pods from my Nespresso machine, I wrote a post a while ago, explaining how to clean and prepare the pods. I use glue sticks and glue gun to attach them to my canvas.

image3 (6).jpeg

My grandson is having fun with the pods, they are lightweight and shiny, he loves it. He is not supposed to bend them, but I saw him stepping on them on the floor. See that smirch on his face? Mischievous! They know everything, even at 3 years old!

image2 (11).jpeg

Sooooo... after all those pods are glued, we decided to use some rope I bought a few months ago from the dollar store. Laying around the house for no reason, so I found a purpose :) I use glue gun and glue sticks again. And that's it for today! The canvas goes back on the wall until we are in the mood to add some other elements.

image0 (24).jpeg

And here's a short video I made. Hope you liked my post!


F1B56A61-CB2E-44D1-A22F-B836D20DD84E.png

Follow me and my stories
0BA25C9B-589B-4828-81CA-2E444FD75F0D.gif

76AC110C-7FC9-4609-B70A-B98A7A5598A9.jpeg