A Celebration of Autumn in My Collage for LMAC #145

in Let's Make a Collage2 years ago (edited)

shaka 145gif3.gif

I'm not sure where the inspiration for this collage came from. It certainly began with color. That's what I thought of when I saw @shaka's template photo:
kftTe5k - Imgur.jpg

I imagined burning grass, bright red, parched. It's autumn. The season is very much on my mind. How can I ignore the leaves, the brilliant sky as the sun sets? Autumn may be the end of some things, but it leaves us with such vividness. It sears the senses, as though giving us a last hoorah before the gloom of winter settles in.

I was taking pictures yesterday, and autumn was all around me.

There was the splash of orange and yellow among green leaves that remained.

autumn leaves in a green background.png

There was the school bus, coming around the corner, lights on because it was a cloudy fall afternoon.

school bus autumn blog.png

And there was the inevitable squirrel, precious morsel held in its mouth, ready no doubt for storage against winter scarcity.

squirrel scurrying in fall.png

And so, the autumnal colors came of themselves in my collage. As I adjusted the color bar I kept moving it until it satisfied my hunger for an autumnal feel. I knew there would be a school bus: School and autumn go together.

shaka 145h.png

I knew I wanted my collage to have a surreal look, so the horse's head is overly large (thank you @redheadpei for that horse from the LIL Gallery). I wanted a figure to go with my surreal horse (thank you @muelli for that costumed figure
and @rappler for the glowing flower head, both from the LIL gallery. I needed a burning sunset to go with the grass. Thank you again, @muelli for that amazing sky posted in the LIL Gallery.
muelle rappler redhead.png

Anyone on Hive may borrow from the LIL Gallery, and anyone may contribute to the library. Rules and procedures for doing so may be found here.

The school bus was borrowed from LIL, also. This is a picture I had contributed to the library some time ago. After the sky and grass were set, I drew in the ribbon of a road. I wanted the bus to disappear in the horizon, and I wanted the horse to end with a wink, to kind of set a mood.

multicolored leaf.png

Round #145 has concluded. Winners have been announced today. Since I don't compete in the contest, my collage is late to the party, which is good, because I was very busy. Busy or not, I need my collage fix just about every week.

I hope you like my winking horse. She has a bit of spirit I hope. She is looking forward, perhaps to continuing on her way along that fiery hillside.

Tomorrow we begin another round of collage creation at LMAC. Check back to see the template photo @shaka will offer. Join the fun!

Thank you for reading my blog. May we all have a peaceful and healthy fall season. Hive on!

Four pictures are mine: The squirrel, the orange leaves, the school bus with headlights, and the multicolored accent leaf.

Sort:  

Hallo vriend, hoe goed kon jy die collage gefokus maak op herfs, dit word gesien dat jy wil hê dat hierdie stadium van herfs in jou stad moet val, ek hoop dit gaan goed met jou gesin.

Thank you my friend, @cetb2008. I appreciate that very much. I hope you are well and enjoying the countryside with your children (also, Negrito😇)

@agmoore, mam I feel this to see the picture that :-
It was a school bus going downside to the upside of a hilly road at the exact same spot on one evening covered in dark clouds like this many years ago.

The horseman coming from the front did not see this bus until he came right in front of it and as a result, both the horseman and the horse were dazzled by the bright light of the bus and they met with an accident with this bus. The bus driver fled from there.

But whenever the driver of this bus takes away the bus from this place under similar circumstances, he sees this bright horse and his dazzling horseman in his imagination.

That is a great story! I'm glad my picture created such a vivid scene for you, @fantom22. Thank you very much for stopping by and commenting.

Have a wonderful weekend!

@agmoore welcome mam it's my pleasure.

My regards agmore, how nice the animation looks, I like how the bus is moving away and also how you described the autumn, where I live there is no such season.

there is no such season

You would love autumn. Of all the seasons I think this one makes us aware of time's passage. It is palpable. We become sensitive to the fragility of life, I think, when we see summer coming so dramatically to a close.

Thank you for stopping by. I appreciate your kind estimation of my collage.

This is a bit strange I won't lie😂😂

Everywhere just looks so red😭😂😂♥️
I love it though 😂 in all it's strangeness 😂💕

It is a little strange. I didn't have a message. I just felt like to this :)

Thanks for stopping by and for amusing me with your comment!

Like why's the horse head that big😭😭😂😂💔

Love the animation it’s really cool.
Autumn colours are warm.
Lovely 🥰

Thank you my friend, @itsostylish. It was fun getting the sky, the bus and the the other elements in sync. Took a few tries, but that's relaxing.

Thanks for visiting and commenting:)

What a fun collage A.G. Wonderful colors and the animations. Certainly inspired by the colors of Autumn,

Thanks for including my image of the horse from the lil gallery. Love how you have his eye blinking and the tail movement. 🐴

I love your horse. You have some of the best pictures on LIL (maybe because I'm a country girl and love animals also😇)

Thank you!!

Most welcome A.G. @ agmoore. I’m pleased you like my images in the gallery. You have wonderful images in the gallery. 😊

that collage is really creative jaja

I'm glad you like it. It was fun to make. Thanks for commenting :)

I bet it was really fun!!

It is a pleasure, now im following you

:) And I'm following you

Ohhh thanks!! I appreciate it a alot!

You will see me around often, im daily active in hive... and I will be keeping growing my HP so I will give you better votes :) thanks for the support and for being kind with me.

thanks for the support and for being kind with me.

🍂☘️


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @agmoore ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @agmoore! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 12000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 12500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!