You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIL: Pictures From the Park and Town for the LMAC Image Library

Thank you @quantumg for that high praise. My husband helps me hunt out photos. He is quite the cheerleader.

The drummer was at the Memorial Plaza in the public park where many, many tributes to the fallen are located. This was near a war memorial. I think the drummer represents the drummers who accompanied infantry in days of old. Looks that way to me. As I said in the blog, the memorials themselves are sacrosanct, in my opinion. I have many great shots. One day perhaps for a blog, but not to be used in collages.

Some communities in my area date back to the 1600s (I know by Germany standards, that is not old😇). These communities cling to tradition and the old-fashioned barbershop fits their sense of self. Also, the shoe repair shop. You many not find these symbols in many places, but in this town, yes.

As for the floppy disk: I tend to hold onto stuff, so there are a few relics hanging around :)

I'm glad these will be useful. Sometimes I look for an image in LIL and realize it's not there. As you say, a 'gap' that needs to be filled.

Hope you are having a wonderful weekend. I am just beginning to brainstorm my collage. The most relaxing thing I do all day.

Regards,
AG