The Fallen Tree - LMAC FreeStyle

Hello everyone!

I want to share about my latest collage.

There's a spooky story behind making this collage. I don't know if it was just coincidence or what, but it really caught me off guard while I was working on it.

So, around eleven o'clock on Thursday night, I decided to get back to making collages after not touching my laptop for a few days. I usually work on them at night when everyone at home is already asleep. At first, everything was going smoothly during the process. I was searching for images, cutting, and arranging all the pictures I had gathered. Initially, I just wanted to create trees growing around the woman in the picture, but suddenly I thought of doing something dramatic by adding some fallen trees.

Long story short, I rearranged those fallen trees, and the collage was nearly done. Right at midnight, I was startled by a loud noise on the roof of my house. At first, I thought it was just my cat trying to sneak out at night (she usually goes out through the roof), but the sound kept getting louder and woke up the whole house. I looked up at the roof and saw it shaking. I panicked and rushed out of my room, while my mom screamed from hers.

Guess what happened?

Yep, a tree fell and hit our house right when everyone was asleep, except for me. I was really scared because of this.

Actually, my mom had warned to cut down the tree next to our house that had been leaning towards it for a long time, but my dad just trimmed its leaves and branches to make it lighter. April brought more frequent rain. Without warning, the tree next to our house fell and crushed all the plants and part of the roof, causing quite serious damage. Since it was still midnight, my whole family eventually went back to sleep after calming down, planning to fix the damage the next day.

Some of the plants I was tending were damaged by branches, and the roof of the house was punctured by fallen tree trunks.

After the panic subsided, I went back to my work and only then realized that the theme of the collage I was making was about fallen trees, and right at midnight, a tree near our house fell suddenly. It felt like such a coincidence. I'm not sure if my family could go back to sleep, but I was still very shocked and trembling. Even as I write this post, I still feel scared about this incident. Thankfully, we're all okay.

I think I will always remember making this collage because of this incident.

line.png

Image Used
From LMAC Image Library Unsplash, Pexels, and Pixabay

TitleContributor
Butterfly@quantumg
WomanUnsplash
DeerPixabay
BirdPixabay
GrassPexels

line.png

Thank you for taking your time to read and support my blog! I would love to see you in my next post. Stay safe!

line.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @bayuismail! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Thank you so much, it's been an amazing journey to reach this number. Thanks for the reminder, I didn't even remember it was my day. 😭🎂🥂🎉

Happy Hive Birthday @bayuismail
🎉🎈🎂🎉🎈

Haha it was a great scare! I hope the damage wasn't too bad!
In the end it was worth the experience because it helped you create a nice collage! 👍

Fortunately, the damage was not too severe, but it still shocked me. 😅

PXL_20240425_234507509.jpg

I would have been scared to death too! 😂

Congratulations @bayuismail! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 900 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hello, wow I was scared too.

According to my husband who is from Los Andes Venezuela at night or early morning it is better to sleep, because at that time there are spirits in the air.

Just at that hour at that time you were making the collage, and I imagine you said I'm going to put fallen trees, at that hour you gave strength to that idea.

It is preferable to get up early at 4 am 5 am than to work between 12 and 3 am which is called the devil's hour.

I love your collage, there is darkness, but there is beauty, which is the most important thing.

untitled.gif

at that time there are spirits in the air.

I also often heard this from my grandmother when I was a child. There are certain hours when the two worlds meet (the spiritual world and our world), and we are required to pause from doing anything outside the home at those times, such as at dusk where the sun and darkness meet, at midday where morning gives way to afternoon, and as you said, between 12 and 3am.

I would love to do my work outside of those hours, but unfortunately it's during these nighttime hours that my ideas fly freely.