You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seraphim and the Unicorn

I think that stainless steel sculpture is a very bad installation for this place.

Nice information. Bravo

I tried to be very careful while trying to make something with it. I didn't want to harm anybody's cultural heritage. It was really hard for me to do something with second time including a religious icon. These are nice but sensitive areas for me.

I know that there is someone need these. Sometimes i need them too.

Or @shaka do you make me work for Vatican? =)

Sort:  

Hi @bidesign,
I tried to be sensitive, also. Hence the references to Islam and secular sightings of unicorns. However, it is a church with crosses and a Christ figure dominating the top, so the theme was kind of set (for me). The Church, as an economic and political institution, dominated so much of European history.