You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIL: Airplanes and Assorted Pictures for the LMAC Image Library

I have a question about a humor post I want to publish on The Ink Well, "Ordinary Witch Wars" it's about ordinary witches, who possess no magic whatsoever. They argue with each other over a client.

But I don't know if I follow the rules.
Thanks for your attention

Sort:  

Hi. We don't like violence. It's alright to have fantasy and magic but we don't like people or animals to get hurt. That's as simply as I can put it. So, if your story results involves murder, beatings, poisonings, hurting of animals or children that would not be acceptable. But witches that argue, without brutalizing others, that's OK. Sometimes we let mildly violent story in, but it's best to avoid that. You never can tell where we'll draw the line.