Pawsville - LMAC Freestyle Collage [EN | DE]

in Let's Make a Collage10 months ago

SomewhereInTheWoods.png
❗️❗️❗️ HiRes Version ❗️❗️❗️

EnglishLanguage.png

Hello Hivian 🖖

Thanks to the gods, I once again had the time to work on a collage and forget about the world around me. And it was a lot of fun to dive into this little world.

GermanLanguage.png

Hallo Hivianer 🖖

Endlich hatte ich mal wieder die Zeit, an einer Collage zu basteln und dabei die Welt um mich herum zu vergessen. Und es hat viel Spaß gemacht, in diese kleine Welt einzutauchen.


EnglishLanguage.png

About my collage

Actually, there is not much to tell about this collage. I just made it because it was fun. And in the process I realized I absolutely needed it.
It was difficult for me to declare it as finished at first, as I struggled hard to stop.
So, if I were asked about the message of my artwork - It's definitely about having made something that gave me great joy. :-)

GermanLanguage.png

Über meine Collage

Eigentlich gibt es über diese Collage nichts Hochinteressantes zu erzählen. Ich habe sie einfach gemacht, weil es mir Spaß gemacht hat. Und dabei stellte ich fest, dass ich es echt gebraucht habe.
Es als fertig zu deklarieren, fiel mir schwer. Denn ich sträubte mich zunächst dagegen, aufzuhören.
So, wenn man mich nach der Botschaft meines Kunstwerkes fragen würde - Es geht definitiv darum, etwas gemacht zu haben, das Freude macht. :-)


EnglishLanguage.png

Materials

These are the materials I have made use of to create my collage. Additionally to Photo Bashing, I also painted some details myself (shadows, lights, ...).
For the work on the collage I only used the open source image editor GIMP.

SubjectSource
Stone slopes @agmooreLMAC Image Gallery Link
Mushrooms by @mballesterosLMAC Image Gallery Link
Wood logs by @muelliLMAC Image Gallery Link
Fence #1 by @donrobertsLMAC Image Gallery Link
Fence #2 by @donrobertsLMAC Image Gallery Link
Bench by @agmooreLMAC Image Gallery Link
Gnome facePixabay Link
Tree facePixabay Link
PondPixabay Link
Troll facePixabay Link
ChimneyPixabay Link
ForestPixabay Link
HousePixabay Link
LanternPurePNG Link
Bush #1PurePNG Link
Bush #2PurePNG Link
Cowboy #1PurePNG Link
Fir branchPurePNG Link
Fir treePurePNG Link
Mushrooms #1PurePNG Link
Bush #3PurePNG Link
Butterfly #1PurePNG Link
Mushrooms #2PurePNG Link
Ladies jacketPurePNG Link
Butterfly #2PurePNG Link
DeerPurePNG Link
Dog facePurePNG Link
Basket with vegetablesPurePNG Link
Mushrooms #3Pexels Link
My dog Friedaimage.png

GermanLanguage.png

Materialien

Dies sind die Materialien die ich zum Erstellen meiner Collage verwendet habe. Zusätzlich zum Photobashing, habe ich auch Details selbst gemalt (Schatten, Lichter, ...).
Ich habe für die komplette Arbeit an der Collage, das open source Bildbearbeitungsprogramm GIMP verwendet.

ZweckQuelle
Steinplatten von @agmooreLMAC Image Gallery Link
Pilze von @mballesterosLMAC Image Gallery Link
Holz von @muelliLMAC Image Gallery Link
Zaun #1 von @donrobertsLMAC Image Gallery Link
Zaun #2 von @donrobertsLMAC Image Gallery Link
Sitzbank von @agmooreLMAC Image Gallery Link
GnomgesichtPixabay Link
BaumgesichtPixabay Link
TeichPixabay Link
TrollgesichtPixabay Link
SchornsteinPixabay Link
WaldPixabay Link
HausPixabay Link
LaternePurePNG Link
Gebüsch #1PurePNG Link
Gebüsch #2PurePNG Link
Cowboy #1PurePNG Link
TannenzweigPurePNG Link
TannenbaumPurePNG Link
Pilze #1PurePNG Link
Gebüsch #3PurePNG Link
Schmetterling #1PurePNG Link
Pilze #2PurePNG Link
DamenjackePurePNG Link
Schmetterling #2PurePNG Link
RehPurePNG Link
HundegesichtPurePNG Link
ObstkorbPurePNG Link
Pilze #3Pexels Link
Mein Hund Friedaimage.png

EnglishLanguage.png

What is LMAC?

LMAC is a great community for artists of all skill levels. The name of the community is an abbreviation and stands for "Let's make a collage".
Just take a look. Even if you think you are not an artist, LMAC will probably prove you wrong.

Current round (finished): LMAC #180.

The contest is currently in its summer break. However, contributions in the form of freestyle collages and images for the #LIL are still very welcome during this short break.

Are you a good photographer and would like to contribute some nice good quality photos in exchange for good votes and tribute?
We are currently building our own photo/image library that we can use as a image source for our collages, but also every Hiver beyond LMAC is very welcome to use the images in it.

GermanLanguage.png

Was ist LMAC?

LMAC ist eine großartige Community für Künstler jeder Erfahrungebene. Deren Name ist eine Abkürzung von "Let's make a collage" (Lass uns eine Collage machen).
Schau einfach mal rein. Auch wenn du denkst, du seist kein Künstler, wird dir LMAC eventuell das Gegenteil beweisen.

Letzte Runde (beendet): LMAC #180.

Der Contest ist gerade in der Sommerpause. Beiträge in Form von Freestyle Collagen und Bildern für die #LIL, sind jedoch auch während dieser kleinen Pause herzlich willkommen.

Bist du ein guter Fotograf und würdest uns für gute Votes und Tantiemen schöne Fotos guter Qualität zur Verfügung stellen?
Wir bauen zur Zeit unsere eigene Foto/Bilder-Bibliothek auf, die wir für unsere Collagen als Bilder-Quelle nutzen können und aus welcher sich auch jeder Hiver ausserhalb von LMAC, sehr gerne bedienen darf.


Best regards | Viele Grüße
QuantumG


╭━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━╮
╭━⋞ ☙ My NFT artworks ≻≺ ♖ My dCity ⋟━╮
╭━⋞ ֎ My LMAC collages and LIL posts ⋟━━╮
╰━━━━━━━━━⋞ 👽 My Alien Art ⋟━━━━━━━━━╯
╰━━━━━⋞ ♫ My Rising Star(s) ⋟━━━━━╯
╰━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━╯

Sort:  

Thank you for inviting us into your world. It is a place to truly forget whatever it is that might worry. Frieda's innocent, sweet, inquiring face is perfect in the foreground.

The details and soft tones enhance the sense of peace.

Of course, there has to be a hint of menace--the tension in the piece adds interest and energy, but that sinister visage in the forest doesn't concern me. Frieda is there, and she will take care of those who dwell in this magical place:))

Beautiful, @quantumg.

👋
I'm so glad you like it, @agmoore.

Great analyzis. You have also identified Frieda's role precisely.:-)
Even in reality she is a very attentive, curious dog. Before persons are allowed to enter the property, she first need to look/smell who it is and what are their intentions. Otherwise or if necessary, she barks alarm and becomes very nervous.
However, she's way too much of a coward to really be able to stop anyone. 😄
In many such cases, she even moved between my legs from behind and took me as a shield.

I very appreciate you stopped by, @agmoore! Thank you very much for the tip.

🤗

she even moved between my legs from behind and took me as a shield.
🌼

Frieda is gentle. She is a good watchdog, but not aggressive. That's reassuring. Still, I think if someone were to attack you, we might see a Frieda who overcomes her fear.

I'm pretty sure, because she loves her humans very very much. However, I never would allow this little calf to fight for me. :-D

On the one hand, I really hope that for my wife for when she is out with her. On the other hand, I hate to imagine such a bad situation for both of my girls and hope it never happens. 😬

I think that theme is one of my favorites, the little world of the elves in their mushrooms living the magic of nature, what a beautiful collage @quantumg, simply wonderful.