LMAC Contest: Without A Trace

My entry to @shakas Lets Make A Collage contest -Round 118 with 195 HIVE in the Prize Pool

When I first saw @shaka’s photo to start the collage, a vision of a vortex in the dark opening in the rocks came to mind. Or maybe it was a carryover from a TV documentary I watched last night.

This true story was about the Alaska Triangle in Alaska, U.S.A., where in the last 30 years, 16,000 people have gone missing without any sign of them left on this earth. This has baffled and frightened people. This area has lost more people than the Bermuda Triangle. No clothing or any trace of the missing was ever found by intensive searches.

Some people suspect these missing people have been beamed up by aliens or gone into a vortex, never to return.

In one story the man had been driving a skidoo an eight mile distance to Noom, Alaska and vanished before reaching the town. There were skidoo tracks to a certain point in the snow and then nothing. The track just ended in the middle of a snow covered field. No sign of the man or his skidoo were ever found.

Sure there are many wild animals that might eat a person in Alaska but they don’t have much appetite for a skidoo. And clothing would be left around.

This is the premise of my collage. Sand is flowing from the hourglass as either the cyclist or the family with the dog will be drawn into the vortex when the sand runs out …never to be seen on earth again.


469e0d39_4c2e_4cc2_9bcc_2421ee2b054b.jpeg


Template provided by @shaka to start your creation.

4178bb30_23a8_458d_bd38_fd25a046145f.jpeg

For more information on the collage contest, check @shaka’s post 👉 Here.

My additions:

Family with dog
7cfccaf6_ad9e_4e61_ba50_1ca1ff401095.jpeg

  • Edits
    Fractal edited in Sketchbook to put white around vortex.

Beneficiaries
20% @lmac community
2% each @quantumg, @justclickindiva


f5f8c552_6d00_4dc1_8de3_92ffff1494ba.jpeg

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks @ecency. I appreciate the support. 😊

How very interesting Jo, I wonder where so many people have gone and why?
I suppose it is scary as it is the unknown that produces fear in us.
Love your froggie welcome xx

Hi Angie. Glad you like Froggie welcome sign.

A lot of unsolved disappearances in the Alaska Triangle. The Alaskan Triangle first received widespread attention when U.S. House Majority Leader Thomas Hale Boggs' airplane vanished somewhere between Anchorage and Juneau in 1972. The disappearance triggered one of the country's largest ever search-and-rescue operations, involving 40 military aircraft, 50 civilian planes, and 39 days of searching an area of 32,000 square miles. Yet the search yielded not a shred of results: no wreckage, no debris, no human remains. Nothing was ever found.

Scotty, beam me up 😁
There are many things going on on our earth that we don't know and maybe there are such things like the vortex in your faboulous collage, Jo, or aliens who come down and fly away with the people, showing them beautiful far away planets 😀


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Yes, many strange going ons between Heaven and earth, It certainly is a mystery what happened to this many people in Alaska, Hannes. I could see maybe freezing to death as they live close to the Arctic but no bodies found of the 16,000 missing.

I hope the aliens show them beautiful planets and not just do experiments to see what makes them tick. If there are different aliens from various planets, I hope the good kind watch over us.

Thank dear Hannes for everything. Wishing you a wonderful weekend. 🤗

Of course, only the good aliens come to us and they don't do anything that we wouldn't do with them 🤔
Seriously, I believe that if a civilization is so technically advanced, they know that all life is important and all they will do is to help us before it's too late.

Wishing you also a wonderful weekend, dear Jo 🤗🌞


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.300 WINEX With @redheadpei.
You Earned 0.300 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.250


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

That is beautiful, symbolic and really really creepy. Alaska Triangle. Why would anyone go there :))

Great job. Hope the sun continues to shine for you my friend.

Good luck this week!

Thanks A.G. @agmoore and for the good luck wishes. The Alaska Triangle is only part of Alaska. It connects the state’s largest city of Anchorage in the south, to Juneau in the southeast panhandle, to Barrow, a small town on the state’s north coast.

There are a couple people on Hive that reside in Alaska- @shasta and @bashadow. I don’t know if they live near the triangle. It’s beautiful country by the photos they take.

Wishing you a great week ahead, my friend. 😊 🌞

I know @shasta. I really like @shasta a lot. His blogs have that country feel I get from your blogs. There are a few of us who seem to have a bit of it.

Hope you have the most wonderful week my friend, @redheadpei

Another terrific collage Jo and it was a terrific template to use! My favorite additions were the vortex and the Ravens! Wow, 16000 people is a lot. I know there is a series of books I think called Missing 411. My nephew was telling me about them and the author writes about the number of people that disappear from different areas. I joined a book club about 6 months ago and he was going to add the books but they are hard to get and are expensive so he decided to not add them. I may still look them up though. Good luck in the contest and have a wonderful Sunday!! 💞

Thanks Dee. 💕 Yes this kind of disappearance is certainly mysterious. Do you read a lot of books? I used to before the computer and Hive. .:)) My sister had joined a book club one time in her neighbourhood but it eventually broke up. I think because they were taking turns meeting at each other’s houses and it may have got too much with most of them putting on a big lunch. Refreshments and desert might have been enough.

You're very welcome Jo! I used to and figured joining a book club would get my brain back into the habit of reading. It is mostly family members and we all add titles that we think might be interesting. One book a month and meet first weekend of the month. Next month will be our seventh book. Usually, my one sister and I bring some type of snacks and or light lunch. My nephew picks me up for the meetings and I guess it is good to get out of the house and mingle every now and then. 🙂

Alaska has more scary places and multiple real stories about missing persons. It's very unfortunate. What about adding bats. It will be more terrifying👍

A little late to add bats now. I think all the bats got sucked into the vortex. 💨 😆

She can come back as long as the vortex is open, right?😊

I suppose the vortex could work in reverse and spit the people or things back out. I’ve never heard of it except on shows of outer space but I have of airplanes driving out of the other side of a vortex.

Hello @redheadpei. Interesting story about the man vanishing. It reads like our similar Bermuda Triangle, never to be seen again the ships that venture into it. I like how you transformed the fractal image. The welcoming sign should say "BEWARE", lol. Thanks for using my fractal image in your theme. I appreciate it.

Thanks for sharing, and have a good weekend.

Most welcome @justclickindiva . Beware sign would be more appropriate. 😆

Thanks for all the great images you donated to the #lil gallery.


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@johannpiber(4/15) tipped @redheadpei (x2)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 98 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5

Thanks Pix!