Let's Make a Collage Contest - Round 138 | Dreaming

in Let's Make a Collage2 years ago (edited)


Dreaming

Hello friends, here is my participation in the Let's Make a Collage Contest - Round 138

This week I made this collage of an underwater aquarium. I got the idea of making a collage like this while I and Arun were taking Noah on a walk. By the way, Noah is our neighbour's kid and he frequently visits my house and makes a huge mess. So when ever he comes to my house, I will take him for a walk outside. Yesterday, while we reached a bridge near to my house, he was staring at the river without saying anything. So I took a photo of him standing on the bridge and used photoshop to see what he might be thinking inside his mind. I included a cat as he likes cats very much and also sharks as he says baby shark most of the time.


Creative Process


This GIF was created from ezgif.com, the easiest way to create GIFs from videos at the highest quality and lowest file size.


I removed the text, birds and rust from the boat and applied paint on the boat by using a multiply overlay. I also made a wooden base for the boat and applied shadow at the edges.

I used "blend if" options, "refine edges", "brush" and pen tool options inside photoshop blending options for cutting out the seaweed. Later I placed them on top of another and created these tall seaweeds.

I made a cut-out of the mountain from the template image after removing the houses that were visible and applied these colours on top of it by making a clipping mask and reducing the opacity.

For the water bubbles, I used this image. I took a small portion from the image and removed the blue area by going into "blend if" inside the blending option and by changing the slider of gray channel from left to right.

I used spot heal and clone stamp for removing Arun and plants from the image.

The only used the blending option lighten for blending the jellyfish image.


Source to all the images used inside this collage

All the images used inside this collage are taken from websites that are whitelisted by the LMAC Community and my own images.

Lmac.Gallery

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @seckorama.

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @agmoore.


Pixabay

Sharks, Underwater, Water bubbles, Seaweed, wood


Unsplash


Jellyfish


Image was taken by myself


I used Redmi K20 Pro for taking this image

Template


This image was taken by shaka and provided for the contest.


If you like to participate in the Let's Make a Collage Contest - Round 138, then here is the announcement link:
https://ecency.com/hive-174695/@shaka/lets-make-a-collage-a-contest-for-all-creatives-on-hive-round-138-297-hive-in-the-prize-pool

Sort:  

A lovely image with Noah. Nice work!

This is beautiful @sachingeorge. I'm getting ready to go to sleep and this is perfect. Sets the mood wonderfully.

Thank you for using the cat :) Good luck with this amazing collage.

Thank you agmoore

Hello @sachingeorge . Wow I really like your collage this week, it is creative and the child gives it a tenderness and enhancement. Great job 👏👏😀👋
Good luck in the contest.

So so lovely, I love the end result of your collage and I wish j could be that little boy right now🤣

Lovely work! I see you work very well in Photoshop, I love what you do, it's good to see the gifs or videos because you learn something! Good luck! 👍

Next round onwards I was planning to create a video and post via 3speak if, that is allowed.

Yes it is allowed, what I don't like is that I heard that now the 3speak curatorships are automatic and they vote the videos only when they have a certain amount of views and comments, besides they take 11% I think, which is not bad if you get a vote from them, but if not? then it is less your reward.
But try it, maybe you will get a good surprise. 👍

Siempre haces un trabajo espectacular bro, trabajas muy bien las luces, en hora buena esta increíble, ¡Buena suerte esta semana!

Thank you bro

Excellent, I love the theme and how your collage turned out, what a great job.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @sachingeorge! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 700 replies.
Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Crazy how much details there are, I realy like your work.
When I see how professional your works are, I know how much I can still learn 😅
Thank you that you let us participate in the development process.

!ALIVE
!PIZZA

@sachingeorge! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @captainloken. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@captainloken(1/5) tipped @sachingeorge (x1)

Join us in Discord!