Not A King ๐Ÿ‘‘

in Let's Make a Collage โ€ข last month

20240325_215849_0000.png



Well, after numerous battle with my internet, I finally created it.
Looking at the template picture provided by @shaka...

3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3sK6eorvaUQynL3SP4hqaiPXbW998S2Wst6msJycG65LVjUmiVsfxBgv7b1ETCfszE2DWT8FsiYwXuKWP57YH8kWwpeGRmkHwQwiidKEW.jpeg

... I immediately saw a medieval setting.
A time of Prince and Princesses, a time of dragons and glory.

Yet that's not what this collage is about.

No.

This collage is about something that's even more fanatical and interesting than dragons and glory. Yet it's something which when depicted in literature, held the most powerful in medieval times..
This collage is a collage of LOVE.


What inspired the characters and elements is a song which I've been enamored about since when I first heard it.

Not A King by Powfu.

In this song, the character is proposing to his lover, claiming although he's physically not good enough for her (not a king), he'll do his best to make sure she gets all she deserves...

I'm not one to easily be moved by such a yucky feeling as love but I have to say it touched me.

Hence I took inspiration from the first line of the song.

I'll ring the bells, and I'll slay the beast and I'll save the town for you...


The hardest part of this collage was getting the pictures and then editing them slightly so they could fit in.

The Bells and Beast -apparently a leviathan, whatever that is๐Ÿ˜‚..- was gotten from LMAC Gallery..

Our Two main characters -if you zoom in on the hill, you can see the Princess and the lad in love- are from Pixabay..

Then the fire, smoke and cloud are gotten from Canva free elements...


While making the collage, which I started on yesterday, other than Internet, I did have some other issues too.
Apparently with Canva's new design, the watermark on their premium design elements wouldn't go away no matter how small it is in related to the picture.
Hence the first design with the smoke looked like this...

20240325_211740_0000.png

It just couldn't work.

So I had to become more creative.

IMG_20240325_230709.jpg

I took a copy of the cloud I used to hide the tail of the Leviathan..

Hid it only because there was no tail๐Ÿ˜‚

And reduced the size, then played with the tiny, brightness and contrast a bit till it resembled a stormcloud.
Then I made it a bit more transparent...
And we have our smoke!!

20240325_215849_0000.png



All in all this was a pretty fun and easy collage to make.
Like almost all my collages are๐Ÿ˜‚.
Yet if you're looking for something way more fun, complex and spectacular...๐Ÿฑ
You should check out my master @agmoore's post...
She based hers of something fairytalish too๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Although it could give a nature conservationist a heart attack ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.

This post is my entry to the LMAC CONTEST
EoEo5nvDHnUht8Gw4ryE7E9nS23HoHWmGygWc5fXjaGo3xSgiSRM3P8oRKvot13tG7P.webp

20230709_110037_0000.png
My Instagram page.

Sort: ย 

!DHEDGE

You made it! I'm so glad. Really nice outcome, especially considering the trouble you had with the Internet.

I love the bells in the trees, and the fire works really well. I almost missed the little people in the yard, but they are the stars, aren't they?

Thanks for joining and good luck in the contest, my young friend @seki1

Thanks๐Ÿ˜‚

I'll try to make it a regular participation...

Way to go, Star Boy Seki!!

Star boy keh?