A Ruse | LMAC Contest Round 177

- A Ruse -

Kraken in Another Reality.jpg

strip1.png

A time when trickery reigned willingly, a day when trickery had evolved, the skill of deceiving prey to be commonly found by species other than humans, but in that reality (I prefer to call it another reality rather than fiction, try to imagine) some humans have evolved by having no consciousness and turned into "monsters" (human word).

A tentacled human figure is performing an action as if it is being attacked by something to lure humans from a distance to come and help, but it turns out that...

strip.png

Hehe, let's say this work is meant to be weird and unclear. In this round I want to join in the fun of making collages with templates that inspire creativity, in this round I was appointed as a guest judge and of course I also want to join in the fun of making collages 🤠

Here is this week's contest template :

Let's Make a Collage - A Contest for All Creatives on Hive - Round 177 - ✨107 HIVE in the Prize Pool!✨

strip.png

Unfortunately, this time I couldn't include the steps because I was so busy making this work that I forgot to take every step.

Just like the previous collage works, I still use Affinity Photo to design the collage - To make this collage I used 3 images from the LMAC Image Library aka the LIL and 1 image from Unsplash.

Thanks to the wonderful contributors, so I can channel my imagination, here are the sources :

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @adncabrera.

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @m1alsan.

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @redheadpei.

Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

strip.png

Thank you for taking the time to stop by and read my post🕶

strip.png

Sort:  

Lo extraño es un gran valor en el arte. Lo poco claro es su moneda corriente, pues, si fuera diáfano, no requerpría de herramientas finas, como las tuyas. Celebro, pues, lo extraño, porque abre caminos a la lateralidad de la comprensión, y a lo poco claro, que llamo complejidad, porque abre formas de entender el pensamiento.

Recibe un abrazote y mis deseos de mucha suerte. Gracias por usar mis contribuciones.

hi @adncabrera, thanks for your kind words, I really appreciate it and it motivates me to stay confident :)

Nicely done. As you intended the human figure with the tentacles is scary. 🐙

Thanks for including my lil image. 😊

scary and adorable at the same time 😁

Thank you @redheadpei :)

Woe to that human who comes close to helping that creature, I can't imagine his poor fate. Good luck in this Round, Greetings

Yap you got it, hehehe, thank you @brume7