Let's Make a Collage 205: Ship in distress

Saludos! Feliz domingo a mis amigos LMACIACS!

Para esta semana he hecho un collage un poco más animado y es que era muy difícil de ignorar la cara del barco con su boca abierta; una expresión que a mi parecer es más de terror que de ferocidad, es por eso que quise hacer un ataque del kraken que lo hunde hasta el fondo mientras el intenta librarse como bien puede de la bestia, les mostraré un poco del que ha sido el proceso de creacion de este collage, espero que sea de su agrado.

Y recuerden para participar de este collage deben visitar el post con las bases de este maravilloso concurso a traves del siguiente enlace Let's Make a Collage Challenge 205

Greetings! Happy Sunday to my LMACIACS friends!

For this week I have made a collage a little more animated and it was very difficult to ignore the face of the ship with its mouth open; an expression that in my opinion is more of terror than of ferocity, that's why I wanted to make an attack of the kraken that sinks it to the bottom while it tries to get rid of the beast, I will show you a little of what has been the process of creating this collage, I hope you like it.

And remember to participate in this collage you must visit the post with the rules of this wonderful contest through the following link Let's Make a Collage Challenge 205


lmac205.jpg


Lo primero que hice fue dibujar los tentáculos del monstruo emergiendo del agua, para ello use un color de lapiz de color verde para poder distinguirlas fácilmente de los colores de la plantilla.

The first thing I did was to draw the tentacles of the monster emerging from the water, for this I used a green pencil color to be able to distinguish them easily from the colors of the template.


imagen.png


A continuación procedí a colorear los tentáculos, quería hacerlos de color blanquecino con lunares naranjas, para esto aplique primero una capa de naranaja y una con mascara de recorte con el color blanco y luego use el borrador en 40% para hacer los lunares creando asi el efecto de bordes difuminados que quería, luego en nuevas capas cree el la textura brillante y húmedo de su piel.

Next I proceeded to color the tentacles, I wanted to make them whitish with orange polka dots, for this I applied first a layer of orange and one with clipping mask with the white color and then I used the eraser in 40% to make the polka dots creating the blurred edges effect I wanted, then in new layers I created the shiny and wet texture of his skin.


imagen.png


Luego acentúe la expresión de su rostro abriendo más su boca y colocando una lengua en su interior, también dibujé sus ojos mirando hacia arriba algo desorbitados y un par de brazos agitandose hacia arriba.
En la parte superior un par de helicopteros que ve como su escape y que intenta sujetar en su desesperación; me causo mucha gracia hacer este collage es muy diferentes a mi estilo habitual, pero me gusto bastante.

Por último solo aplique unas capas de efecto en photoshop añadiendo bordes para acentuar el estilo de cómics y adicional algo de ruido.

Then I accentuated the expression of his face by opening his mouth more and placing a tongue inside it, I also drew his eyes looking upwards a little bit wild and a pair of arms waving upwards.
In the upper part a pair of helicopters that he sees as his escape and that he tries to hold in his desperation; it caused me a lot of fun to make this collage is very different to my usual style, but I liked it a lot.

Finally I just applied some effect layers in photoshop adding borders to accentuate the comic style and some additional noise.


imagen.png


Y este ha sido todo el proceso de este collage, espero que haya sido del agrado de todos, a continuacion dejaré las referencias a todas las imagenes que use para crearlo, mucjas gracias a todos por sus aportes!

¡Muchas gracias por leer!

¡Hasta la próxima!

And this has been the whole process of this collage, I hope it has been to everyone's liking, next I will leave the references to all the images I used to create it, thank you very much to all of you for your contributions!

Thank you very much for reading!

See you next time!

LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @agmoore.

LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @edgarafernandezp.

helicopter-4061518_1280.png

Imagen de Jazella en Pixabay

Sort:  

The tentacles are perfect! I'm so impressed. It's as though we got lost in a cartoon monster universe. The hands reaching up and grabbing the helicopters--inspired. This is a fantastic (as in fantasy and amazing) collage, @yetsimar!

Thank you very much @agmoore, I just got carried away by the energy that came up and yes, it's like a parallel universe with animated objects. 🥰

What an interesting idea to give those tentacles and two hands. It was fantastic and very well made. I really enjoyed this one. Good luck, @yetsimar.

Me encanta como te quedó este trabajo. Ya era muy expresivo pero le diste uno toques que lo dejaron aún más vivo!