You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First project hope contest

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Hello, I want to start my entry remarking that I am from Cuba, a country where the State have control over almost all branches of economy and it's very hard to get into a self-developed project that involves any of these (agriculture, communications, education, even philanthropy, because the government has also control over all charity entities and anyone who wants to make a charity event or similar have to give all the resources to one of those entities). Also this is a very poor country, and as you may know have no access to VISA or MasterCards, so monetizing work online is an odyssey and many online platforms do not accept Cubans because of that. That's why I want to propose to create a freelancing like platform for third world countries and help them not only with online work, also local working options, and many more. All being managed by a blockchain based ecosystem who help each one to make a fast, secure an government free payment from each part. I don't know if there is a platform who does this already, but I think this is really neccessary, and even more if another pandemic like coronavirus afflicts the world again, for helping those self-employed people who are having so many financial issues right now. Thanks for reading to all of you!

Sort:  

This is a great idea! I'm from Cuba, and we would love a project like this. We have an amazing human capital, that needs support. Upvoted!

Great idea man. Upvoted!

like that idea! but take care that you do not get in trouble with the government! upvoted!

Thanks, I don't think so, I'll got into trouble if it is just for cubans, but if it is an international project I'm sure the project will have no government issues

I never heard about something like this, Love your proposal all manage by blockchain could change the complete system, I live in Venezuela so I know how it feels.

 4 years ago  

Entry 18