You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First project hope contest

in Project HOPE4 years ago

My entry:

Hi, my name is Javier, I'm from Venezuela. As a Storyteller, I've been studying narratives for my entire life. Our whole world is built up on narratives, from intangible concepts like states and institutions, to definitions of physical entities, to mathematical constructs. These narratives are inherently contained in our way of perceiving reality.

In my studies, I've already found that there is coherence between all of the narratives around us, be them historical events, news reports, fictional stories, myths, scientific exploits... all of them observe the same principles and follow the same rules; all of them produce the same patterns. They can be studied using geometry and fractals, iterations of words, frequencies and more.

If I had $20,000 to kickstart my own project, I'd put together an international team to develop engines that would allow everyone to find and read these patterns, so as to enhance interdisciplinary approaches to all topics of our civilization, erase boundaries between all of humanity and offer profound insights about our collective purpose.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Entry 29