Essential Clubbers Radio post!

in Musicforlife 🎶last year

Hey there, I know its been awhile since my last post. I been busy working & now got time off to myself where I can focus on music, specifically producing again.

E566A3E7-7B1D-4AA5-A4C0-EDA4DAD06E91.jpeg

I did record an mp4 and mp3 of my most recent Black Ops Friday on Essential Clubbers Radio, but I missed some important checks when I went live… these are the lessons I learned:

  1. I forgot to fine tune the encoder settings for streaming/recording. The video stream was jittery every 2 seconds or something. (I think I used hardware rendering haha I know I know 😅. Software render & fast speed = the right formula)

  2. Sample rates affects octave of songs when played through my external soundcard. The mp3 version I recorded through the other program didn’t have jitters, but the whole mix sounded very low & slow. (48000khz 24bit opposed to 44100khz 16bit)

My PC also seems to be finnicky with audio handling itself. There are times I will switch the sample rates to the 44100, save then shut down whenever. The next time I go to stream I gotta redo it, seems to forget what was set sometimes. Same thing with my asio utility for my ddjsx. It won’t hold the latency setting, so I have to keep it open after I change it.

So leading up to this, I decided to format my PC the night before. Loaded up a USB with my last 5 months of computing activities since I hold most my data on external hard drives. Did a Hard scrub, wiped everything then it felt like new again.

Reinstlled OBS, BUTT, my asio, drivers mostly. I still gotta put FL studio in the directory & install VSTs so when I open it up, my creativity can flow without having to lose the idea on my mind.

375F6680-6125-4E5B-896B-D028E51958E8.jpeg

So unfortunately, I do not have a mix for you guys this weekend, but I can still make something. 3speak has a streaming option last I looked and I would love to give that a shot!

I am also very excited to start making some original content again. Now with this free time, Im hoping to manifest some catchy frequencies and learn more than I knew last year!

Stay tuned for more soon!

Sort:  

Congratulations @cconn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 33000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 34000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-12 - Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!