8bit Music NFT on NFTShowroom!

img_2065.png

Hey guys! Today I wanted to share my very first NFT on NFT Showroom!

It’s an 8bit style video game song I created as a teenager, way back in 2002! I recently remade it with more modern sounds for this NFT since the original version was all MIDI 😂

Back then I had dreams of becoming a video game composer. Sadly, I never became one on a professional level.

But, as a teenager, to sort of prove it to myself that I could do it, I actually learned how to use a computer program called RPG Maker and made an entire (small) game just so that I could create a soundtrack for it 😂 Anyway, this is one of those songs from that game and it’s always been special to me because of the story behind it.

I don’t do much with music anymore, I have gone a different route in life, but I do find myself enjoying some of my old tracks when I get the urge to back through them. In the future, I plan to release more of my old music as NFTs on NFTShowroom.

Let me know what you think!

https://nftshowroom.com/gallery/donroberts_8bit-music_battle

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @donroberts.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @donroberts! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @donroberts! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2022
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!