You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A funny result from Strava's walking function

in EXHAUSTlast month

What sort of step counter were you using? I suppose it depends how it works, my garmin watch seems to count steps on arm swings and the phone in my pocket on leg movement. They can be wildly different as well or maybe it is just the way I walk !LOL

Sort:  

My girlfriend left me because of my obsession with storytelling.
I wonder how the next chapter in my life will go.

Credit: reddit
@normie.fitness, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of new.things

(6/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

It was just Strava on my phone. I need to upgrade to a garmin watch or something like that soon. How a phone or even an expensive watch can determine how many steps you took is something I fail to undertand anyway.