Spend HBD: Buying Groceries In Ghana With HBD

in HiveGhana20 days ago

I’ve seen a lot of people from different parts of the world spending hbd so I decided to try it this morning. In my aunt’s neighborhood, there’s only one small grocery shop. In fact in Ghana, we say provision shop, everything groceries is called provisions. Most people shop from town before coming home. So this particular shop is for when you run out of something and can’t go to town.

I went there to buy bread, eggs and milk. My aunt had gone to town to shop for the week but I was too hungry and couldn’t wait for her. I didn’t even have any money on me so if my hbd payment plan was to fail, then I would have to wait hungrily for my aunt.
After buying, I told her I don’t have physical cash but I was going to pay in a different way(hbd).

She looked at me with some eyes and I just knew it was going to be one hell of an explanation because she’s an old woman. Thankfully her son was around so I explained to her son and he was actually excited about the whole idea so right there, I signed the business up on hive. The shop is Yaa’s enterprise so we chose @y-enterprise. After onboarding the business, I guided him to keep his keys safe and explained the importance of the keys.

I also guided him to make the invoice on his phone. Before creating the invoice, we used coin base to do the conversion from cedis to hbd.

We went to v4v and then chose receive. We put @y-enterprise in the account and then filled the rest. Funny enough he understood everything about the invoice faster than I expected.

After creating the invoice, I scanned the QR code, made payment and instantly, the payment showed in his account.
Afterwards, we showed the payment to her mother and even though she didn’t understand what was going on, she was just happy that her son had gotten the money. I also made them know, this could be a form of investment for them and I wish you could see the smile on the old lady’s face.


I’m so excited about this because henceforth, I can buy anything from @y-enterprise with hbd and don’t have to worry about the stress of having enough cash. I’m also excited about this because finally, I’ve been able to successfully onboard a business on hive.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

What you just did is not small, I admire the ingenuity on display.
Welldone 👍

Thank you sir

This is great, you aren’t even relaxing on showing off hbd to the world
I’m happy about this, assuming the lady is close by, I would have patronized her cause my egg has finished currently.

Great work abenad.
Maybe I’ll bring my business to hive. It’s about teaching young men how to approach ladies. No free lectures

I’m not relaxing at all, everyone needs to know

Ahhh what kind of business is that

hehehe, ok
for the business. I will tell you later

Don’t tell me sir🤣

My friend leave this place 😑😑

😅😅😅you get mind to challenge an alien🙂‍↔️🙂‍↔️🙂‍↔️smh

I wanted to try that too, Unfortunately, it is not yet widely known in our country.

What country is that

The Philippines.

oh, i get now

That’s fine, but there’s always a first time for everything so maybe you can be the first to start and onboard a business on hive
Then you can be making payments with hbd

Thanks for the idea.😊

You’re welcome

This is indeed a great one abena kudos.

At least you don't have to worry about not having cash since you can now spend hbd.

Let me go and look for a business to register so I can spend hbd as well. 🤣

Sharp, hurry up 🤣

✌️✌️

Wow, this quite interesting
The whole thing is getting more clearer
This idea is also a way to grow the hive ecosystem
So amazing 😍
Thanks for this update
Soon, I will purchase some items with HBD as well

Oh I’m glad it’s getting clearer

Can’t wait to see you jump on the train

Wow, this is incredible. Imagine being able to buy whatever you wanted at any time without the pain of looking for cash.

How did you create the invoice @abenad?

I used v4v
I went to receive, filled the forms and that’s all

This is so impressive. I really wish to try this in Nigeria espescially for those times I am cashless. Great work @abenad 👍

Yeah please try

Wow that's interesting , am in a phone accessory shop trying to see how I can pay with HBD, that's a good one

The business has to be on hive first
And then you can pay with hbd

Wow I wish I could use my hbd to buy stuffs over here. Most people are not expose to this level

Oh yeah it’s the same here, but you would have to introduce them to it.

That's true but it won't be easy though

Yeah I know

This is very nice. Well done. I should try it one of these days.

Yes you should

Thank you.

You’re welcome

Wow!! I am in awe! You just did something very great which I believe would help onboard more people into the Hive blockchain.

Now imagine if the provision store as long want to stock on their goods, it could be a good way to introduce their suppliers to making their transactions using HBD.

I hope our government can see just how amazing this is and stop their attacks on cryptocurrency.

Yeah I know right, things would be easy with this

Now that your government is doing that, it’s even better spendhbd is here because it doesn’t need any third party app

We are doing something bigger than that, hit me on private message, we would love you to be a part of it.

Oh wow! That’s really amazing
I will do that now

hmm this is really interesting but you still have lot of work to do, hope you will teach the son how to thrive here on hive since you said it can be a form of investment, he need to put the account to work so they can fully recognise the power of hbd and hive in general

Form of investment as in the money the business gets from the hbd will just be used to invest in hive

If they need it then they come for it.

He’s a boarder so he’s mostly not home and the mother is also old

So unless during vacations

 20 days ago (edited) 

It is wonderful to hear that you made a purchase using HBD. This is a great example for all of us to follow. @y-enterprise would greatly benefit if more people are able to make purchases and pay with HBD. Thank you for sharing this information with us @abenad.

Yes, it’s really wonderful.
It is my pleasure

You're doing a great work over there @abenad, kudos 👍
If more people become aware of the possibilities that exist on Hive, it'll really help the growth of the ecosystem. Well-done

Yeah exactly, that’s where we’re heading to.

Wonderful, you did well Abenad,this is a very much efficient and amazing innovation, I hope Nigeria will cancel that their stupid No cryptocurrency bill, and move forward with Technology.
Anyways happy spending and take care

Even if they cancel their no crypto bill , this will work for you guys because you won’t need any third party app for the transaction. It’s going to be you sending hbd to the person you’re making payment too by just scanning the QR code he or she generates.

That's actually surprising. Such cannot happen easily in Nigeria, especially in kiosks like this . "What on Earth is HBD?" You'll hear, followed by an insulating look. We easily think things we don't understand, or maybe see money in places we recognise as scam.

Yeah I understand because I would have gone through that if I had to deal with the old lady and not her son.

You know, now that I think about it, HBD might be such a viable solution to some of our transaction issues here. I have this buzzing idea to see it deployed and made a big thing in Nigeria.

Yeah it can, with the whole crypto issues going on in Nigeria, this will be a safe haven for you guys

No third party app.

No middleman. No CEO. Permissionless.

Web3 tech is the freaking way!

Exactly!!!!

This is interesting, this can never happen in my country because they will insult you and before you know it you may receive a hot slap which means we tread carefully here, I'm glad you introduced him to Hive and I hope you will guide him through.

Oh it’s already happening in your country
@beauty197 paid with hbd yesterday

I am very excited about this project. Thank you for sharing it with us. We should invite everyone to join this project and encourage their friends to join Hive as well. They can earn tokens for their social media activities and use those tokens to pay for their daily groceries without using fiat currency. They can simply use their HBD tokens. You have done a great job, and I look forward to seeing more posts about your daily spending with SpendHBD @abenad

Thank you.

Congratulations @abenad! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 6500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 6750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

Hahaha 😆
Why I was reading your post, I was thinking, "what if the son wasn't around? Will Abenad be patronising this woman every time?" You know not everyone know about such process and you were the first person to do a transaction in the form of HBD. I hope there comes more customers like you that know the value of HBD to always patronise the provision store.

Yeah I was also thinking about it
But I would have still explained to her till she gets it because I didn’t have any other choice🤣

Your review for has been added to https://spendhbd.social.gifts where you can better earn from your #SpendHBD experience and business reviews