A call to join Hive; a positive response.

in HiveGhana17 days ago

_MG_8071.jpg

Hello everyone,
I’m so excited to be part of this platform, Hive blockchain. My name is Prince Kumbiah but my name on Hive blog is @pk7. I’m 36 years of age. I was born on 5th June, 1988.I’m the fifth child of my parents. I’m a teacher by profession and also a fashion designer as part timework. I like working with people with dignity and respect and I dislike all forms of discrimination.

I strongly believe that what the mind can conceive and believe it can achieve it which is back by hardworking, commitment, deduction and self-discipline. My hubbies and interests are reading, listening to music, making research and playing football.

I was honored to attend the Hive Tech Conference, an event that reshaped my perspective on technology and its potentials. My brother, @mcsamm, extended the invitation, and it was a joyous reunion to see my him again in Ghana. Prior to this experience, I wasn’t deeply immersed in technology beyond using social media platforms like Facebook and WhatsApp in my daily life.

_MG_7651.jpg

_MG_7761.jpg

However, the conference introduced me to the world of the New Internet powered by Hive, opening my eyes to the incredible opportunities it offers. It transformed my understanding of technology and instilled hope for the future. I realized that even individuals like me, who aren’t traditionally associated with the tech industry, can actively participate in this digital revolution.

Interacting with fellow attendees who shared similar backgrounds reinforced this realization. Many of us never imagined being part of the Blockchain journey, assuming it was exclusively for tech enthusiasts. But the conference demonstrated that individuals from diverse fields, including education and fashion, can also contribute meaningfully to the Hive blockchain through blogging and other activities.

_MG_7946.jpg

I am immensely grateful to the organizers and participants whose collective effects made the conference possible. Their commitment to inclusivity and diversity empowered individuals like myself to discover our potential in the realm of technology. I pray that they continue to receive divine guidance and wisdom, enabling them illuminate paths for those of us with fewer privileges to also elevate ourselves when opportunities arise.

Sort:  

Hi Pk, you are so welcome to hive and it’s really an honor to have you join the hive ecosystem.
We hope you enjoy your journey and have a pleasant stay.
Kindly reach out to us on discord for any assistance.

Thank you so much

Welcome to the Hive blockchain @pk7. I’m happy to know that you joined hive from the hive tech conference, meaning that we indeed touched lives.

I wish you the best in your hive journey and I look forward to seeing you around. Have fun!

Thank you for your kind wishes.

Hello - I wish you good luck in the open spaces of Hive!

Thank you for your kind wishes.

Congratulations @pk7! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Welcome to hive

Thank you

I am delighted to finally see you on the blockchain. Please explore the ecosystem to discover more opportunities. You are most welcome @pk7

Thank you my brother.

Hive is the new internet, I love that phrase, Welcome aboard friend, enjoy the adventure. !PIZZA 🍕

Thank you

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@gr33nm4ster(13/15) tipped @pk7

Thank you so much.

Hi Kumbiah! Welcome on board! I am very happy to meet you! :)

Thank you

Pleasure all mine! Have a lovely weekend.