You can do it

Many people are stuck in one position in life because of their fear and past painful experiences.


source

Fear is the number 1 enemy of humans because it limits us and stops us from trying new things that could take us to the top.

There was a time when I had this fear of losing so I didn't like partaking in competition, in order not to lose face or be embarrassed in front of those who believed in me but little did I know that I was hindering myself from discovering my potential because there are so many things I don't do and talents can't be discovered if you did not give the skill a try.

I let go of that fear one day when I partake in a racing competition with my friends, I lost but then everyone just laughed it off and I realized there was nothing so serious about losing and it was only in my mind that I would look bad in front of people for losing.

Losing that day made me want to partake in more racing competitions with them and in no time, I get better at it...

When I started playing football too, Friends did not like to pick me when selecting a team because I used to bounce when playing football, I had to wait for the last team to play but I did not let their mockery get to me, I did not quit playing football and my story changed when I left my hometown to another city, I was discovered there to be a gem that is skillful with the ball, I was also surprised but it seems I learned a lot in my hometown but because of their mockery, I could not utilize it... I found myself in a new place where I was valued and suddenly my football skills became better! Sometimes we just need to move away from certain places to grow.


source

Never let anyone bring you down nor let them stop you from doing something great. Self-love is important, if you notice that your circle is always looking down on you, you are with the wrong set of people and what you should do is change them!

You deserve to be among people who cherish and believe in you. As humans, nothing is impossible for us as long as we believe we can do it... It was someone who created electricity, and technology was the work of humans, so if they can do it, you can also achieve something great, we are all talented, but unfortunately, not everyone would be able to discover their talent due to their environment or lack of opportunity to even try it.

If you have a goal, focus on it and don't look back till you achieve it

Just call me Burl.

I am a professional gamer, motivational speaker and a crypto enthusiast

Discord: burlarj#8326
Twitter id: burlarj1
Telegram: burlarj
God exists, I am a living testimony
Giving up is not an option, every hustler has a payday
Don't wish for it, Make it happen

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Fear kills dreams even before they're turned into goals and pursued. The fear of failure particularly is what keeps most of us from realizing our potential, those hidden talents or gifts hidden within us :(

yea we need to learn how to control our fears

I have seen many people in their life who, if something troubling happened to them in the past, they still keep thinking about it and never make progress in their life.

We should always have it in mind that there are some set of people who will always mock us whenever we do something. Unfortunately, so many of us are scared of the fear of being mocked and it really prevents us from taking necessary actions

you get it dear, we need to stop giving a fu** about what others think

Congratulations @burlarj! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List

No matter what id happening right now, one just really need to keep pushing and keep going. If one can dream it, one can definitely become it actually