Sort:  

Things are so bad now that even the two party system looks better than the three lifelong Democrats running now. There seem to be no actual Conservatives anymore, no one that actually implements policy of conserving human rights. NeoConservatives and NeoLiberals are basically Fascists, and their rhetorical preferences will sort them into either the Demoblican or Republicrat branch of the Fascist uniparty. It is terrible to me that corruption always increasingly degrades institutions over time, and not the reverse.

Where does innocence and goodwill grow over time?

Thanks!

I'd like to know where those folks got the idea that they can order me about.
Being ordered around is not my idea of freedom.
How is it that the 'servants' have become the masters?

"...the 'servants' have become the masters..."

When you think about it, whatever you depend on eventually rules you. It is an adjunct to the 'tyranny of stuff', where the more wealth and property you have, the more you must maintain and secure it. One of the greatest benefits I gain from using goodwill instead of money to the extent I can is that no one can steal, tax, or rot my goodwill, and I don't need to account for it, or spend my time and attention securing it. People spend a lot of time accounting and securing money, as well as other assets.

I know a guy that has 11 properties, and he is mowing something constantly. It's because of him I got into property mgmt.

I told my kids when they were young if they wanted to be rich, become useful to rich people, and they'd take care of the rest. While it's only partially true, it's true enough that the rest of the reck of dependence becomes obvious from it.

Sounds imperialism to me.

Es un excelente contenido de calidad el suyo..