You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What a nice gift

in Daily Blog27 days ago

You got wonderful gifts from Hamburg from your husband and Nina (he's an honest guy, he didn't take the gifts they sent you for himself, OK, I don't think he'd use a woman's shirt, but this purse suits a man too, doesn't it?) 🙂

When we were kids we ate "rock candy". I remember the fun we made while walking around Belgrade's Ada Ciganlija lake. Several of our friends had rock candies in their hands, and when a group of people came by, one of us would bend down, say out loud: "What a wonderful stone I found", allegedly pick it up and put it in his mouth and swallow it. I remember, people looked in disbelief 😁

Tell me, please, did you pick that loquat somewhere along the way or did you buy it at the market? It's a Japanese and Chinese fruit, and it's only available in Spain in the spring? Does it last or is it available in the markets until the middle of June?

Sort:  

He brought the gift, yes 😇 Nina would anyway tell me and ask me about the gift haha, so my husband had no other choice but to bring it to me :D

Hahaha, your childhood memory about these rack candies is so funny 😂

Loquat - yes, I picked it from a tree. They grow here and no, they can't be found later, just now when it is their time to mature.

Thanks🙂
So, if.I want to try Loquat, next time I have to plan a tour of Spain in the spring and not at the beginning of the summer 🙂

Exactly :)

So you planning to visit Spain at the beginning of the summer?

Malgrat de Mar and the surroundings (from Barcelona to Figueres)... The first half of June.
I just need to make a good plan for those 8 days, the wish list is already too long...

Yes, make a good plan and enjoy the stay. It's a bit far away from our place and June is a crazy month for me, especially will be this year... I can't promise a hive meetup, though it would be cool :)