Caturday Chorin'

in Daily Blog25 days ago


IMG_2209.jpg


paw divider transparent.png

Our weather has been gray and rather blustery for the past few days. In fact, it really has been giving off Western Washington and Southeast Alaska vibes. So much so, that I feel like I should be clutching a hot drink full of exotic fair trade ingredients that I can't name and pontificating on some existentially dire social theory that absolutely would change things if only people would be brave enough to implement it.

Whoa. I might have went off the rails a bit there. Truly though, it's been gray and misty for days.

But, that doesn't mean that work doesn't happen. This morning I posted my final paper in my social work class, and I am fairly happy with the composition and the research I did for it. Then the manual labor for the day began.

I grabbed my trusty steel pronged yard rake and spent an hour and a half over at the RV spot cleaning up pine needles and other tree detritus. It was a pretty good time because I listened to a podcast while I worked that was an interview with Brene Brown and Futurist Amy Web about the technology "Super Cycle" that we are currently ensnared in as a species. AI, wearable devices, and biotechnology are a beyond interesting trifecta, and it's both thrilling and more than a bit terrifying to think about all the angst and foraying we are doing in those areas, especially when discussed by people who are doing great work in those realms.

While I was raking, picking up piles, and being productive, I was also heavily supurrvised. You can't go anywhere on this place without an overseer, and purr usual, I was observed.

That also meant I was tripped, ran into, had my piles destroyed, and randomly amused by tree climbing antics and spastic rolling displays.

I love cats.

I also love dogs, and my corgi kept me on my toes by making sure I didn't miss a single pine cone. Any strays were thrown at my feet.

But back to the cats. During all of my chores today, they were there. While I was hoeing the sprouting weeds out of my soon to be planted sunflower beds, the cats were there. While I was walking back home through the pine forest patch, the cats were there. While I was trying to eat some danged French toast, THE CATS WERE THERE!

Did I mention the cats were there?

Honestly though, the little furlines bring so much joy to our lives. I tend to find the fun in most of life's activities, but there is just something mirthful and magical about watching cats conduct themselves. Like grandma cat, AKA Dogcat, AKA Kajiit, AKA Wa-wa, she didn't seem to enjoy the cool wind on her bones, so she parked herself in the warm delights that is the composting chicken bedding in my wheelbarrow that I have yet to put on the corn bed. Way to improvise Grandma!

IMG_2215.jpg

And then there is Peaches. She is such an elegant and regal looking cat. But she also looks at you with what my dad would call The Dumb Missouri look, which is a look described by my dad and uncle as one that denotes living but possessing a no vacancy sign on the top floor,. I suppose she at least plays on her strengths.

IMG_2212.jpg

But it was Yaga that provided me with the most heartwarming scene on this lovely, yet gray Caturday. I came into the house a bit ago, covered in dirt and pine needles, and there was that little ball of cute, curled up and snoozing on the bench under the dining room window. I was almost jealous at her display of absolute and total contentment.

Which a display I am going to go attempt to emulate right meow...


paw divider transparent.png


And as most of the time, all of the images in this post were taken on the author's still a bit annoyed by the surplus of cat hair about and being batted like a squeaky toy on occasion iPhone.


Sort:  

Life is empty without cats

Agreed 💯!!!

!PIZZA

!BBH

@generikat! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @fiberfrau. (3/5)

Thanks😊

!PIZZA

I hope you had a lovely nap all curled up and cozy in the sun somewhere soft.

Aww, I got two of those things accomplished! For some reason, the sun was absent for the weekend, bit the nap and cozy setting made up for it lol!

Hope you are having a most splendid day!

!PIZZA

It's gorgeous here in upstate NY today. Supposed to hit 80 degrees! A few days ago we had a hard frost! I'll be outside puttering around in my garden, with my cats and dog napping nearby. They always smell so good when they've had naps in the sun, like newborn babies. Thanks for the pizza!

This is the first inside only cat I’ve ever had. I sort of miss the outdoor supervision. Yesterday when I finally came in to stay at 4PM, I was given the cold shoulder. But only for 3 minutes, as he was dying for attention.

They are so judgmental with their supervision, but their antics make up for their almost smug behavior lol!

And I had a good chuckle over yours attempting to shame you for your lack of presence, I am surprised it lasted three minutes LO!

!PIZZA

But is it possible for your cats to help you out in something?
I know dogs help a lot but I don’t know that about cats…

The cats are all very good at keeping the rodent population control around the farm. I haven't seen a mouse in years!

!PIZZA

Hello there! As you know, I love cats too, so I could not resist commenting :)

Honestly though, the little furlines bring so much joy to our lives. I tend to find the fun in most of life's activities, but there is just something mirthful and magical about watching cats conduct themselves. Like grandma cat, AKA Dogcat, AKA Kajiit, AKA Wa-wa, she didn't seem to enjoy the cool wind on her bones, so she parked herself in the warm delights that is the composting chicken bedding in my wheelbarrow that I have yet to put on the corn bed. Way to improvise Grandma!

That look haha, she looks right through you! This is how I imagine my Maesi being when she's older, maybe less active but still on top of everything and looking right through you with a demanding look in the eyes to get shit done her way.

And then there is Peaches. She is such an elegant and regal looking cat. But she also looks at you with what my dad would call The Dumb Missouri look

Sounds like Luna haha... my other cat... she's the sweetest though, so extremely adorable.. They seem to share colours (if Peaches is the one in the last picture, that is).

Have a lovely Caturday !LADY and much !LUV to you and all your animals <3

View or trade LOH tokens.


@thisismylife, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @generikat and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/3 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

generikat, thisismylife sent you LUV. 🙂 (4/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Aww, hello fellow cat-adorer! I always enjoy reading tales of your cat's antics, and it cracked me up to know that you have some feline friends with similar traits to my pack of heathens. It sounds like Maesi and Kajiit would stare both of us into the ground, and yes, Peaches is the fluffy calico that matches your Luna😊

It was so good to hear from you and I hope you and your entire crew are having a fantastic day!!

!PIZZA

I love your writing 😀 such a pick me up emotionally.

!BBH

😊 Aww, my dear friend, that made my heart happy! I hope you are having a very picked up day today!

!PIZZA

I am doing well, having the wife on the Morphine for her pain seems to be working well. That is a relief for her and me mentally.

!BBH

@generikat! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (13/50)

@generikat! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (6/50)

Hello dear friend @generikat good morning
You have done a great job in the garden, although I think it was the beautiful "Yaga" who had the best time of day

Hi there! Yaga is currently continuing her best time roll and is all curled up on my bed now lol! Thanks so much for stopping by!

!PIZZA

awww cute cat especially the first photo ; ; . I don't have any pets yet o.o but feel like in the future id get a cat

Thanks😊 And cats are so much fun, I hope you get to enjoy the joy of having one in your life one day!

!PIZZA

O.O yes i see them in youtube sometimes hehe. they do seem like a great joy to have

Oh my those are cute cats!!! I am away from cats since last week and hang around dogs now but I miss having cats around...

Thanks so much! I have both cats and dogs and love them both, and I hope you get to hang out with some cats again soon!

Thanks so much for dropping by!

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
generikat tipped rafzat
generikat tipped bradleyarrow
generikat tipped jlufer
@generikat(10/15) tipped @artgirl
generikat tipped goldenoakfarm
generikat tipped nikv
generikat tipped shawnnft
generikat tipped fiberfrau
generikat tipped owasco
generikat tipped thisismylife