My Life As A Student

in Daily Blog27 days ago

To think that I've always anticipated this day, I'm a bit surprised that I'm almost wishing it took a little longer because everything seems overwhelming to me. Right now, I need to believe in myself and my ability to make it through this phase of life successfully. I need as much help as I can get from everyone, and so far, it has been difficult finding the right people to help, but I've met some who have been really helpful.

Prior to gaining admission, I was unsure of how everything should be done, but then I always told myself that if I wanted to go through this successfully, I should be ready to ask questions when I have one and not try to act like I know it all. For the past few weeks, I still feel a bit lost in everything happening, and I'm yet to know where and how to stand firmly on my ground. Being a student now is not easy at all, especially with the way everything seems to be getting out of hand. But of all the challenges I'm facing now as a student, the one that is overwhelming is not knowing what I need to do.

It has been a struggle, but so far, I've seen a few persons who seem interested in guiding me through some things, and I'm hoping everything works out well from the coming week. Classes have started, and it's hard to focus on my reading now, but I feel like I'm making too many excuses already. I've been trying my best to attend classes, and so far, it has been really good, but then I always find it hard to read because I've been exhausted from walking from one place to another, trying to do a thing or two to make me an official student of the school.

I have some bills to settle and materials to get, but due to not completing my school clearance, I'm stuck! At some point, I broke down due to stress and had to take some time to recover, and now that I'm feeling better, I'm trying to worry less about everything and just do my best. The work ahead of me is much, and that's because I'm not much of a reader, so getting used to that will pose a challenge for me, but I'm willing to try my best, and I hope it will be good enough.

One of my lecturers advised us to form or join a reading group, and so far, I've started looking for one that will encourage me to do better. Well, I know no one needs to tell me to study before I do, but I know what my weakness is, so I'll always appreciate the extra boost. My aim is to be among the best in my department, and that's not just going to happen; I will have to make sacrifices for that to be possible, so I need some time to think about what I will have to sacrifice for that to be possible.

As they say, nothing good comes easy, but it will definitely be worth it in the end, so I don't mind at all. I've met some cool friends, and I know this is just the beginning of meeting new friends, but I want to be intentional about the kind of friends I make so I don't get affected negatively in my academics. This is definitely going to be hard because I'm not good at driving people away from me, so I just hope the right people come around, hehe. So I don't have to think too much about who I need to let go of.

Well, I know being a student is definitely going to be fun; I just need to get used to everything first, and then I can feel happier as a student, but until then, right now, I feel like calling it quits, but you know I don't give up. Do well to keep checking out my blogs; I will definitely share more updates on my life as a student.

The images used are mine

Sort:  

First of all, congratulations on your admission! You see all these things you are feeling are totally normal and guess what? You will be just fine! Just find a way to manage your time well and do the right things at the right time and you are good to know. About keeping up with reading, I know how tedious that can be, especially after a long day.

You might have to find an approach that will be less exhausting for you. That goal of being one of the top students in your class will require a lot of sacrifice, I wish you all the best sis😊❤️

Thank you so much dear, reading through this comment just made me realize that I still have a lot of sacrifices to make to achieve my goals and I’m not sure if I’m ready to make those sacrifices yet but I hope I get to give up some things for more things to come.

Well I would say student do some naughty things and however end up in the positive side. Great story and I do appreciate it

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your comment 🥰

My dear, the struggle is real. Sorry about the breaking down part, hope you’re better already? Stress is inevitable and my advice would be to take every moment of rest that you can and to feed well. That matters a lot.

And friends, you’ll make many friends as the lovely person you are. Keep boundaries with the ones you wouldn’t like too close and don’t worry, likeminded people will find you.

You’ll get through this easy. I wish you the best ❤️❤️

How comforting it was reading this 🥹. My darling I’m feeling a lot better now, thank you 🥰.

Oh yeah, indeed like minds will attract each other, hehe. Thank you so much for your best wishes and for stopping by dear 🤗

You’re always welcome sweet 🤗❤️

Life as a student is not easy, especially in your first year when you're trying to figure out how everything works.
I'm sure you'll get the hang of it soon, and scale through successfully

Yes oo, I know I’d adjust with time but it is indeed overwhelming at the start🫠.

Thank you so much for stopping by dear 🥰

Yh, you'll definitely know your way around with time. All the best of luck in your studies ✨
You're welcome dear❤️

Yeah I will, thank you dearie 🤗

With enthusiasm, perseverance, anything is possible.

Yes!!! Anything is possible as long as I set my mind to it 🥰.

Thank you so much for these beautiful words, it’s a pleasure having you stop by

Thank you so much ❤️

The struggle of the first year is real and can be very stressful to navigate through but I believe you will get through as much as you can You are always strong but then at some point you might likely break down again but try and get enough rest.

Best of luck in school, I know you'll be among the best if not the bestest😁

Aww 🥹, these words are Really encouraging and very assuring that I’d definitely pass this stage stronger 💃🥰.

Thank you so much for stopping by sis ❤️

I think taking it one step at a time will help in not getting overwhelmed with it all. Perhaps, prioritize the most important things, start from there and gradually move down the list from most important to least important.

Thank you so much for this beautiful suggestion, I’d keep it in mind 🥰

Yes, You're most welcome :)

My baby, I think all you need is to get used to your environment, you would naturally catch up as the days goes by😊

I know right? Okay my love I’d do just that 🥰

I think most of the people are not ready to accept that leading the life of a student is the most stressful one if a student is serious with studies. I can understand your situation because I am also facing the situation but somehow I am trying to extend my limit. At the end you need to be stay focused on your study and don't think too much about it because too much thinking won't change anything 🙂.

That’s right, overthinking won’t solve anything 🥹. Thank you so much for your contribution, I’d take note of what you’ve said 🙂

Hello dear friend @hopestylist good morning
I am sorry that you have felt bad because of the pressures you are having related to studying and admission, it is good that now you feel better to face everything you have to do. I hope you find a good reading group to join and, above all, that you feel motivated.
As you say, the good thing is never easy.
I wish you a lot of success

Thank you so much for this beautiful contribution, it’s really comforting. I’m sure that it’s just a matter of time and everything will sort itself.

I hope I find the right circle that will propel me forward and make everything a bit lighter 🫠.

Congratulations @hopestylist! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 45000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 46000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Oh wow! Thank you so much for the update buzzy 🥰

Keep aiming higher @hopestylist, there's no limit to what you can achieve.

I’d do just that 🥰

Voted by Hive Naija.gif

Thank you so much 🥰❤️

It’s very normal to feel like calling it quits, I think it’s a thing about students. I’m glad you’re feeling all these because oneday when you look back, you’ll remember all of these and even laugh about it.

I also know that you’ll be one of the best in the department….it’s something I know and I’m so sure of

#dreemerforlife

I know right? These experiences are what will make it all worthwhile in the end 🥹.

I’m glad you believe so, I hope so too 🤗

Take kalyppo

Huh? 😂

Kalyppo, a boxed drink in Ghana 😂

Oh right! I’d love to have a taste of it 😅

Always remember there's a great future ahead of you, things might be going on the opposite and people around seem to be careless about you, but with God all things shall be made possible. Keep going, don't give up and you will fulfill destinies.

#dreemerforlife

Thank you so much for these words of encouragement 🤗

So sorry about the stress and even breaking down, just take things easy, I know it can be overwhelming, but you'll get past it skin, it's just a matter of time.
#dreemerforlife

Yeah, my mind and body just needs time to adjust 🫠.

Thank you so much for stopping by Fredaa 🥰