Morning activity to start the day [ENG-ESP] Actividad artística para empezar el día

in Daily Blog17 days ago

1.jpg

Good morning friends of Daily Blog! I hope you are feeling well, this day dawns just like the previous ones, sunny and slow. The days in autumn are very enjoyed by me, and between so many activities that I have been carrying and others that are a little stressful, I received a gift from my friend to accompany these emotions that sometimes become a little more difficult for me and I seek to calm mainly intrusive thoughts, and I recovered a daily activity that I love, I tell you a little more.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

¡Buen día amigos de Daily Blog! Espero que se encuentren muy bien, este día amanece igual que los previos, soleado y despacito. Los días en otoño son muy disfrutados por mi, y entre tantas actividades que vengo llevando y otras que son un poco estresantes, recibí un regalo de mi amigo para acompañar estas emociones que a veces se me hacen un poco más difíciles y yo busco calmar principalmente los pensamientos intrusivos, y recuperé una actividad diaria que me encanta, les cuento un poco más.

2.jpg

3.jpg

The thing is that my friend had this block of “anti-stress” drawings about different cultures. It belonged to his son, who colored one or two, half-heartedly, then he understood that it was of no interest to him and gave it to me as a gift. I, of course, was very happy. First because here I can use my alcohol markers and use the variety and range of colors, and also because starting the day for me, was once again a pleasant routine.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

La cuestión es que mi amigo tenía este block de dibujos “antiestress” sobre distintas culturas. Era de su hijo, que coloreó uno o dos, a medias, entonces entendió que no era de su interés y me lo obsequió. Yo claro, muy feliz. Primero porque aquí puedo usar mis marcadores al alcohol y usar la variedad y gama de colores, y además porque comenzar el día para mi, volvió a ser una rutina agradable.

4.jpg

5.jpg

I start with some mates and when my mind starts to work, before falling into all the obligations and tasks to fulfill, I color a little. The simple activity of choosing colors, shades, or even doing something different and not doing everything the same, is an activity that lets me flow in my peace.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Comienzo con unos mates y cuando la mente comienza a funcionar, antes de caer en todas las obligaciones y tareas por cumplir, voy coloreando un poco. La simple actividad de elegir colores, sombras, o hasta hacer algo distinto y no hacerlo igual todo, es una actividad que ya me va dejando fluir en mi paz.

6.jpg

So I already have the colors chosen, it is to go through different spaces, understanding the drawing, which color will look better, I am testing colors on a separate paper, comparing them and putting everything together to see the best combinations.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Así ya tengo los colores elegidos, es ir cumpliendo con distintos espacios, entendiendo el dibujo, qué color quedará mejor, voy haciendo pruebas de colores en un papel aparte, comparándolos y encimando todo para ver sus mejores combinaciones.

7.jpg8.jpg

The truth is that concentrating on a single activity allows me to focus on everything else as well. With another peace, with another air. I don't know if I should call it literally anti-stress, because if you catch me stressed it is difficult for me to concentrate for this, but as an activity in which I start to awaken the mind. I didn't know how much I missed this type of activity until I received the gift, I even remember a time when I would start my breakfasts with a Sudoku book and almost instantly felt that it made sense revolving around this activity. Finding something to soothe or focus us is delightful to me.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

La verdad es que concentrarme en una sola actividad, me permite ir con este enfoque en todo lo demás también. Con otra paz, con otro aire. No sé si llamarlo literalmente anti estress, porque si me pillas estresada es difícil que logre concentrarme para esto, pero sí como actividad en la que comienzo a despertar la mente. No sabía lo mucho que extrañaba este tipo de actividades hasta que no recibí el regalo, recuerdo incluso una época en la que comenzaba mis desayunos con un libro de Sudoku y sentía casi instantáneamente que tomaba sentido girando alrededor de esta actividad. Encontrar algo que nos calme o nos enfoque me resulta encantador.

9.jpg

Some drawings are more striking than others, and then some are very large and maybe I paint them with pencil or watercolors, but these that have small lines, or that are combinable are my favorites. I used from flashy colors for some, or gray, brown, ochre tones in others. The combinations can be very varied and it is precisely the small decision making that goes along with all the emotion I put into my days.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Algunos dibujos son más llamativos que otros, y luego algunos son muy grandes y quizás los pinte con lápiz o acuarelas, pero estos que tienen líneas pequeñas, o que son combinables son mis preferidos. Usé desde colores llamativos para alguno, o tonos grises, marrones, ocres en otros. Las combinaciones pueden ser muy variadas y justamente la pequeña toma de decisiones va acompañando toda la emoción que le pongo a mis días.

10.jpg

What do you think of this type of activity? Maybe you do some with this style, or you use another technique when you wake up. For many years I have not been able to simply wake up and be functional to a world that is already active. I need to compose my rhythm, mood, and breakfast is the most peaceful moment of my days, this is like a gift to myself, I take my days in another way, painting even if it is very little, achieving a focus and decision making which is also a good recommendation of the various therapists I have seen this time.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

¿Qué piensas de este tipo de actividad? Quizás realizas alguna con este estilo, o usas otra técnica al despertar. Yo hace muchos muchos años no puedo simplemente despertarme y ser funcional a un mundo que ya está activo. Necesito componer mi ritmo, humor, y el desayuno es el momento de mayor paz de mis días, esto es como un regalo a mi misma, llevo mis días de otra manera, pintando aunque sea muy poquito, logrando un enfoque y la toma de decisiones que además es una buena recomendación de los distintos terapeutas que he visto este tiempo.

11.jpg

And I also believe that having different activities that serve and accompany our own states and take care of our mentality a little bit every day, makes us better people to carry out our activities without the accumulated stress that we usually have.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Y también creo que tener distintas actividades que sirvan y acompañen nuestros propios estados y cuidar de nuestra mentalidad un poquito todos los días, nos convierte en mejores personas para llevar las actividades sin el estrés acumulado que solemos tener.

12.jpg

What about you, what activities do you do to de-stress? Do you do something as a ritual in the mornings? I'll read you in the comments, and send you a big hug! Have a great mid-week everyone.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

¿Y ustedes? ¿Qué actividades hacen para desestresarse? ¿Realizan algo como ritual por las mañanas? Los leo en comentarios, y les mando un abrazo grande! Que tengan una bonita mitad de semana todos.


Thanks for reading me, Kiki✨

Gracias por leerme, Kiki ✨

barra little sorceress gif.gif



I own the rights to all the photos I used in this post

Soy la propietaria de todas las fotos que he usado hoy

Pictures taken with a Samsung A42 & Nikon D3200📷



Traducido con DeepLearning

Screenshots con lightshot

Let's talk on Discord: littlesorceress #8877

Imágenes editadas con Canva




BARRA HIVE ARG.jpg

click on the banner to join the community