You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I learned from moving 155 miles away after a decade

in Daily Blog14 days ago

Congrats on the next milestone in your life! I'm curious though because I don't know for sure while reading, was this apartment a rental or your own? I think you're so brave for daring to travel that much and being a digital nomad! I wish I'd done that in my younger years and see what's out there but I made different choices lol.

I hope this new chapter in your life is filled with tons of opportunities and good people surrounding you to inspire and help you where needed!

<3

Sort:  

It's rental and I spent too much on it xD but I guess, it was how my life was unfolding. I am happy to have moved on and gonna be free of rent haha. Thank you so much, I really hope this new chapter is going to be a little more exciting hehe.

Sometimes you need to figure some stuff out before you can let go. I too have decided several times that I don't want that many stuff anymore and declutter (in fact I'm again at that stage now lol) but there's usually a reason while I let it come to that point before it gets better..

It's not always easy to say goodbye to things filled with memories, is it? Big furniture is something that hasn't been our own since years as we rent furnished and when we moved from Budapest to Spain again, we had no furniture with us lol. Only a few boxes with mostly not useful items.

In your case, I think rent is much less than it is in my end of the world and with some Hive earnings, I guess covering that would have been easier than for someone in Europe or the US.. so in that case let's say you paid for the experience :)

When I think back about all these stupid mistakes I made in crypto for example, I just say, you paid for the experience to make it feel lighter..

I wish you all the happiness and adventures in the world!

I love how you worded it, I have similar approach too. Honestly, rent here increased quite a bit and the quality in this particular region is mediocre. When I was moving around, I learned with my monthly rent, I could have lived in a better areas and even outside the country. Now, I am free of this long term commitment and it's just so freeing hehe. There are also more places to see! thanks for checking out, have a great week :)