Soekarno-Hatta International Airport


GridArt_20240131_162755970.jpg


Greetings to all hive friends!
I've never gone abroad, so usually when I go to the airport, I just accompany friends who are going abroad. Like last year's holiday, for example, at that time I accompanied my friend who was going on holiday to Japan. This is not my first time to Soekarno-Hatta airport, but I was fascinated by the interior design. Actually, I'm surprised why I didn't notice before. It seems like a lot has changed since the last time I visited the airport in 2019.


20231230_190209.jpg


20231230_185837.jpg


20231230_190237.jpg


20231230_185951.jpg


20231230_185958.jpg


After my last visit, I realized that Soekarno Hatta Airport is synonymous with brown design. I think this color makes the airport look aesthetic. Look at the top photo, it is one of my favorite spots at this airport. You can see two parallel, brown stairs separated by a cream-colored pillar. I think this is very aesthetic. Do you agree with me? The entire lobby floor is also designed in brown. As seen in the second to fifth photos, they are all identical dark brown.


20231230_184828.jpg


My other favorite part is the photo above. I took the photo in the corridor area inside the airport. It's like a cloth with a batik motif which looks like the batik motif comes from the Dayak tribe. I don't know whether it's true or not, only that I've seen similar motifs on traditional clothing belonging to the Dayak tribe. Correct me if I'm wrong! I think this adds uniqueness to the interior design of Soekarno Hatta airport.


20231230_185609.jpg


I just found out that there is a machine for self-check-in. There are so many things I didn't know, Lol. Oh yeah, this self-check in machine is located in the inner corridor, not far from the regular check in place. This makes it easier for people who want to self-check in. I don't know when this machine was installed, since the beginning or not long ago.


20231230_184851.jpg


20231230_184835.jpg


In front of the check-in area on the entrance side, there is a photo spot. Since it was the end of the year, the theme was still Christmas. Then to make it easier for us to find directions, information machines were placed around the entrance.


20231230_184729.jpg


20231230_184724.jpg


Unlike the front area which is identical to the dark brown color, the inner area or more precisely the check-in area is full of white. The white color makes the room look brighter. On the right side, there is a prayer area for Muslims and a restroom next to it. To the left is the immigration area.


20231230_190008.jpg


The photo above is a view of the lobby and opposite is the parking area. My friend and I were confused in this area because we couldn't find the skytrain station. It turns out that to get to the skytrain station, we had to cross to the parking area and then go upstairs. Actually to go up, we could take the elevator but we chose to take the escalator. Below is the appearance of the escalator.


20231230_191404.jpg


There are actually a few more parts of the airport that I've photographed, but unfortunately it didn't make it into the upload because the image is not supported. Therefore, I can only share some of the photos above. After seeing the photos above, what do you think about Soekarno Hatta International Airport? Is there anything that caught your attention?

All the pictures were taken with samsung A24 by me


IMG_20220507_073300_876.jpg

Devy Swan

Devy Swan is a girl with a lot of dreams and imagination.She likes cooking, singing and traveling. Recently, in the last two years to be exact, she started learning to write. Although her writing is still not very good, but she has a hope that one day she will have her own book.

Sort:  
 4 months ago  

Congratulations dear @devyswan1! We are delighted to inform you that your outstanding publication was specially selected to be part of our Curated Content Catalog and was awarded RUNNER-UP in Architecture Anthology™ 59. More power!

AA CURATION BANNER - RUNNER-UP.jpg

Thank you for subscribing to Architecture+Design, an OCD incubated community on the Hive Blockchain.

Thank you so much @aplusd ! 🥰

 4 months ago  

You are most welcome dear @devyswan1. Have fun! 😀

It really is an airport with a great design, I do not know many but that one seems very nice, and the description you do very good.

Thank you for stopping by!

Seokarno-Hatta International Airport, specifically Terminal 2 is slow improve I think but ya it's better slow than never wkwk

I do think so, hahhaha

Slow but sure 😅

The last time we went to the airport, we together took our friend to Japan. The funny thing is, when I was going home, I was confused about finding directions to the Skytrain. Ha ha ha

Hahahha it's confusing, right?