kitchen tour favorite part in my new small house

Hi friends, nice to meet you, this is my first blog in this community, first I want to introduce myself, my name is Indah ayu, I come from Indonesia, to be precise, I live in the capital city, Jakarta. Happy to join all of you in this community.

I really like cooking and designing houses, even though I live in a small place, I want to make every corner of my house a comfortable part and always keep it clean. I like a house with a warm feel so that it can radiate a positive impression.

The part I want to share with you here is my favorite part, namely the kitchen, because this is the place where I learn to cook and bake, where I create content every day.

We start from the corner of the room. I place stacking shelves made of iron with a layer of brown paint. I place cooking tools such as a juicer, mixer, blender, rice cooker, chopper and also various cooking spices.

At the bottom I put a gas oven and also various food colorings for baking accessories.

I really like this water hyacinth storage. I use it to store small items such as tissue, candy. This is very beautiful, isn't it, handmade by craftsmen.

On the other side, I put a shelf for the microwave and electric oven. Underneath I keep some food stock.

On the side near the stove I put powdered spices to make it look beautiful. I used stacked storage in wood color.

At the top I put a shelf for the flour and soy sauce which I often use.

To make it more beautiful, I put live flowers in several parts of the kitchen, such as near the kitchen sink, to make it look fresher and prettier.

In this section I put the refrigerator and water dispenser. For the refrigerator that I use, I covered it with stickers to make it look cleaner and prettier. On top of the refrigerator, I placed spoons and forks and also snacks. I also use a fan considering that my kitchen doesn't have enough air holes, so I use a fan so it doesn't get hot when cooking.

For the kitchen table I used iron with marble ceramic for the table top. I use the lower part to store plates, glasses and cooking utensils. I will cover the lower part of the table with white curtains with gray patterns so that it looks neater and prettier.

FYI, all the tables and shelves in the kitchen were made by my husband's employees. Coincidentally, my husband has a business in the construction sector, so we only use iron and marble from the workshop, which is more economical but still looks neat.

This is a part of my kitchen that is still not perfect. I hope you like what I share. For those of you who want to provide input, you can comment below. See you on my next blog. Greetings and success always to you. Thank you

Sort:  

Wow, Everything is very well arranged and clean. :)

Thank you

I love the contrasts you can find in your kitchen, the black walls and colored spices, the picture, the utensils, the white bricks, it makes your kitchen look very good.

Hi @ronrronea you are absolutely right, I want to have a kitchen with a minimalist concept, even though it is only small but it is comfortable enough for cooking, thank you for support

 23 days ago  

Congratulations dear @indahayuu! We are delighted to inform you that your outstanding publication was specially selected as an exclusive feature for our Curated Content Catalog and was awarded RUNNER UP in Architecture Anthology™ 71. More power!

AA CURATION BANNER - RUNNER UP.jpg

Thank you for subscribing to Architecture+Design, an OCD incubated community on the Hive Blockchain.

Wow, thank you very much for your appreciation. It was unexpected that what I posted was well received, this makes me even more enthusiastic about writing and sharing even better things.@aplusd

 21 days ago  

It is our utmost pleasure to welcome you dear @indahayuu to our beloved community. Have fun! 😀