Architecture Of Linh Coffee Shop



warna-warni moderen budaya bali kolase foto (7).jpg

Hello everyone,
How are you all? I hope you are in good condition and faithful to read all my writing here. It's been a long time since we've seen each other, even though we're very far apart, I'm still loyal to reading and making friends with everyone at Hive. I know that as someone who has difficulty speaking in the real world, I prefer to describe my experiences in writing. This is a very good life from a technology platform.

This time, not far from Ho Chi Minh City, exploring an interesting experience in this beautiful city. not far away, Vietnam with its tradition of 'hanging out' makes me really want to live in this city because it's too slow living. Am I interested in retiring in this city? it seems so.

Before going home, there was one interesting thing that attracted me on a roadside in one corner of Ho Chi Minh City. A coffee shop that I think is very good in terms of architecture, in the middle of the city and amidst dense population. This place is not far from various 'tourist friendly' places because if you intend to go on a city tour, I think you will definitely pass it.

On the last day I didn't even want to go home, I really fell in love with the traditions and culture here. Especially when it comes to coffee shops, places where I am too comfortable and sip a glass of my favorite. If we talk about coffee in Vietnam, I think there is a lot of it, even the coffee on the side of the road tastes very good and different.

20231019_090942.jpg

20231019_083931.jpg

20231019_083936.jpg

This time it is supported by an aesthetic and pleasant place, combined with an antique house and inside there are also many very old designs and accessories. I think this could be called the home of old money, which feels very homey, very comfortable, very calming and also the interior is very eye-catching.

20231019_083915.jpg

20231019_084430.jpg

20231019_090047.jpg

The coffee shop, which consists of 2 floors, is truly a very large house and its components are very sturdy and distinctive. There is not a single coffee shop that is similar to this, because basically this is an independent coffee shop, I don't mean it has many branches, there is only 1 here.

Linh coffee shop, a coffee shop that has an interesting interior design such as using wood and some interesting decorations that make people think 'oh, this is a very interesting old house'. Reminisce about a memory with your parents or with your grandmother and grandfather. I think this concept is brilliant and also very collaborative.

20231019_085847.jpg

20231019_085839.jpg

20231019_090007.jpg

20231019_083958.jpg

Even interestingly, some of the wall decorations, oh not some, but almost all of them come from used items that are still very used. Like the wind fan above, it is similar to an airplane propeller which I think must be very difficult to get in this era.

Likewise with floor elements, no craftsman stocks floors like that anymore, everything has been replaced with marble or granite tiles. Memories of the past are very strong here. There are many other things that I will discuss one by one, especially the interior.

Look at that window, I think the last time I saw it was at one of my grandmother's houses where I used to live. Likewise with the iron grilles and also the wood on the windows. In fact, the wood has been infested with termites which, despite this, have not left their distinctive characteristics. Strangely, why was wood in ancient times so strong even though it was infested with termites? It's absolutely impossible.

There are lots of small and minimalist chairs and tables, just enough for hanging out and not really comfortable. But even so, very many people felt at home and sat down. Comfort actually lies in what we do and with whom. It's not about chairs that have been covered in very soft foam.

They have a terrace directly facing the main road, looking at the hustle and bustle of the busy streets and it's very pleasant. Seeing how busy this city is, apart from that you can see how dense the vehicles are in Ho Chi Minh City which I think everyone knows how traffic in Vietnam is so crowded.




About Author


Call me Isdarmady, because I have a full name that is very long, namely Isdarmady Syahputra Ritonga. I am a head of the family who work as Farmers Vegetables Hydroponic and Consultant Hydroponics, sometimes I also sell coffee from various regions in Indonesia.
I have expertise dispensing coffee with a variety of techniques and tools brewing, because I have the desire to make a coffee shop with hydroponics as centerpieces. Help me realize that dream.

Thanks for read, vote, re-blog and support me in Hive. Maybe god will reward the kindness, let’s success together.

Sort:  

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Greetings @isdarmady, Interior and exterior architectural style fabulous in this cofee shop. Wooden table and chairs arrangement more attractive, Especially I prefer to floor design of inside.

That's right, I see it as a friendly coffee shop where many people come and feel at home.👍

I love the decoration and interior design of the place, they kept the homey style, which makes it warm and cozy.

Greetings!

so warm and cosy, wind so beautiful there👍

it seems like a fun place😍

Seeing local residents busy from the balcony is very exciting👍

Beautiful. They kept the homey vibe in there.

thats true, feel like homey😍