Entry for the Shadow Hunters Contest Round ~ 258 SMASh || The blackout

in Shadow Hunterslast year (edited)

20230227_192052.jpg

In my country there was a general blackout for a week, the entire electrical system collapsed and the vast majority of Venezuelan homes, all cities and towns remained without light. For many it was a trauma, I had fun watching the shadows that reflected the passing cars and illuminated the plants on the balcony, the shutters.

20230227_192224.jpg

Since then I always check the shadows at home, the angles and direction of the lights, and we get along well, they no longer scare me as they did when I was a child.

20230227_192139.jpg20230227_192216.jpg

  • El contenido aquí presentado es de mi autoría.

  • Las fotografías fueron tomadas con mi teléfono.

  • Los separadores y banner fueron hechos por mi en Illustrator

  • The content presented here is my own.

  • The photographs were taken with my phone.

  • The separators and banner were made by me in Illustrator.

luces-01.png

Sort:  

A week in the shadows! That is a long time without electricity! Thanks for entering the Shadow Contest. 🌞