Entry for the Shadow Contest/SMASh Round 320 ~ Balcony Balustrade Screens

in Shadow Hunters12 days ago

Hello There, how are you today?

Whoever you are and wherever you are, I hope we all have a good day today. It's been a while since I joined my last Shadow Hunter contest... I think the last one was Round 305 if I recall correctly... so yeah 15 weeks a way from Shadow Hunter Community and here I am back for my round #320 entry.

IMG_20231028_153226_783.jpg

My entry today is that balustrade screens on my pool balcony, I see an interesting motive or patterns on the shadow there. We made that screen ourselves around 15 years ago. We had a fabrication yard and we did or we made a lot of building ornaments like that.

IMG_20231028_153239_690.jpg

That's how it looks from further away. It is a short balustrade, around 2 feet height. Initially I was against the use of that balustrade screen because it was too short and it would not be safe if we had some small kids running around there.

But my family are asians anyway, most of us were over confidence that they would be great parents that are agile, responsive and prompt in guarding their kids later... LoL, in the end I lost the vote and we still made and install the balustrade screens there.

Anyway please help me out here, do I use the correct vocabulary on that fence? a balustrade screen? or perhaps is there other vocab that is more correct for it?

and back to the balustrade again, something we must think over about our design for our home. It is beautiful, blend well with the overall design and visual... however I still do not like the safety factor.

Ok that's my SMASH post for today. Thank you for reading my entry post, feel free to leave any comment and feedback, and see you next time

untitled.gif

Sort:  

thank guys for the support, this post was one the last round winners
!hiqvote

Wonderful shadow photos! It's great to see you again!

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@melinda010100, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dewabrata and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (12/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@dewabrata, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (2/2) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @dewabrata gets !LOL from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

OH NO!
You are out of jokes for the day!

@hiq.smartbot you can call @lolzbot a maximum of 8 times per day.
Level up by buying more $LOLZ so you can share more jokes per day!