A beautiful Aguada sunset

I was heading home along the water, and my dad suggested I take some sunset pictures. You can tell I'm still adjusting to the new pace. The idea that I would've almost let this sunset go by.

The picture above of my favorite. I call it capturing the sunset fruit. I know it's silly, but I do feel like I captured a tiny spec of the sun.

As I was taking pictures a local approached me and suggested I take a picture of the island. He said it's one of the most beautiful pictures I could take. So i complied.

The local felt that the island, and the flag were the two beauties that had to be captured. It honestly took me a number of attempts at capturing the Aguada flag. Yet in the end I like the picture.

Overall I grateful to my Dad. Not only for reminding me to step back and enjoy the sunset. The entire trip is thanks to him. He some how knew i needed to step back. Enjoying simple beauty. I'm blessed and grateful for him.

Sort:  

Wow, it's a cinematic view. So beautiful!
Sending love and Ecency vote!

nice post. just one suggestion. take the time to straighten photos of the sea horizon. i am sure you will appreciate the difference. best wishes.

So you mean adjust the picture so the horizon is lined up?

yes, unless you have a reason for it to be slanted. it is very simple to do.