Reflections on the lake: Entry for the Reflection Hunters Contest Round 167

in Shadow Hunters14 days ago

When you find yourself at Ada Ciganlija, Belgrade's lake, a well-known and very visited lake, if you want to catch some reflection on the calm surface of the water, you will have a little more challenge.

On one side of the lake, let's say, at the very beginning of the lake, there is an artificial "geyser", while on the opposite end of the lake, ie at the end, there is a cable car for water sports (water skiing).

All this affects the movement of the water on the surface of the lake a lot, and so it is very difficult to capture a nice reflection from the calm surface of the water. When wind is added to these artificial "disturbers" of the water surface, as well as bathers, the water in the lake is rarely calm...

However, if you are on the lake long enough, it may happen that you catch a slightly calmer part of the water in the lake, and then such photographs remain recorded.

Photos that I am adding to the #ShadowHunters community, in the contest that @olgavita put before us in Reflection Bunters Contest Round 167


Thank you for stopping by my post and I hope you enjoyed the photos and the story I shared with you


All photos are my property, taken with a mobile phone


Sort:  

How are you dear friend @duskobgd good morning
This lake is really beautiful, and it's great that you found this part of the calm water to take these beautiful photographs of reflections.
Excellent shots, I wish you much success

Thank you my dear friend @jlufer
It was not difficult for me to catch a calm surface of water, I sat on the shore of the lake and drank iced coffee, until it calmed down 😁