Serendiptous Reflection this morning (contest entry)

in Shadow Hunters21 days ago (edited)

Serendipitous reflection.jpg
As I was walking through the old part of my house on my way to the front door, this caught my eye.
The reflection of the sunlight off a neighbors car PERFECTLY framed this old print,
In the time it took me to put down my trash and get my camera out, it had moved just a little bit.
Still a great reflection imo.

"Serendipitous Reflection"

by
Jerry E Smith
©01/05/2024
Image taken with my cellphone
Badges.jpg

!

Jerry's road crop.jpg

Sort:  

How great that you saw and were able to take this beautiful photograph. Excellent shot @jerrytsuseer

Thank you very much

Sorry, but I am not sure those are reflections.

The reflection is beautiful and you captured it just at the right spot

Thank you @queenkong, I love it when my friends comment

You are welcome 🤗

Dear @jerrytsuseer , you presented a pretty picture, but I cannot see any reflections, only shadows.

Shadows are areas of darkness created when an object blocks light.
Reflections are images mirrored by a surface like water or glass, they usually have colours.


In our Shadow Hunters community we have two contests - the “Shadow Hunters” (SMASh) and the “Reflection Hunters”. You need the first one. Here is the link to it Shadow Hunters contest

I am looking forward to your future entries with reflections which, I am sure, you will find a lot 💕

The picture on the wall is ILLUMINATED by light REFLECTED off the windshield of a car outside in my neighbors yard.
Thank @olgavita

Thank you for the answer, @jerrytsuseer . Your entry is accepted for the contest, I just ask you to add the PICTURE to it (in the contest post) as it is said in our rules.