You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-publishing Adventures

in Hive Book Club3 months ago

I recently hired a friend from here on Hive to beta read/ edit my novel that I finished a few months ago. He has given me some amazing notes so far, and I'm delighted with how it has gone so far.

I'm getting closer to publishing it, but it does need some work before it's ready. It'll be very good when it's all edited and new additions have been made.

I was looking up ISBNs before and I think I can purchase 10 for 250 or something like that. It's not a bad amount of money for them.

Sort:  

For 250 that's totally reasonable I think. My silly little prompt book has done a little bit more than that total so far so if you sell at like 11$US or more it pays for itself in surprisingly few sales and then the next book technically cost you nothing for ISBNs!