Make a healthy and delicious breakfast : boiled bananas wrapped in biscuits

in Plant Power (Vegan)11 months ago

Rice is a staple food. Most Indonesians, including myself, Indonesians can consume rice 3-4 days a day, you can imagine how dependent we are on rice. Sometimes we even have to import from foreign countries to meet domestic rice needs, it's really terrible, isn't it? So do not be surprised if in Indonesia diabetes mellitus occupies the first rank. This is due to the high consumption of rice and sugar in Indonesia, where the population prefers sweet foods and consumes high levels of complex carbohydrates.



However, now many Indonesian people are starting to realize the importance of health, including myself and my husband, even though we have not been able to remove rice from our daily consumption, but now our portion of eating rice has been reduced quite a bit with our new habit of reducing portions. rice which is usually 1 portion becomes half a portion, and it's not easy to do it all too much temptation so to outsmart the reduced portion of rice I often make healthy snacks or consume fiber-rich fruits.



Last Sunday I tried to make breakfast outside of rice. Why does it have to be Sunday because my husband and I are not too busy outside the house, and learning to have breakfast with a menu without rice is really hard. So I decided to make a filling breakfast and not too many carbs and I happened to have a banana that I had not processed yet and I was going to try negotiating it for our breakfast last Sunday and the results were pretty filling. And to make this breakfast, I will tell you the recipe for all HIVE friends.



Necessary materials :

1. Bananas
The bananas that I made here are Lilit bunches bananas because they taste sweet, but you can use other bananas according to your taste, and use them according to your needs too

2. Biscuits
The biscuits that I use are biscuits with coconut flavor because they are much tastier, if you don't have any you can use other biscuits according to your taste and use them sparingly

3. honey
Use honey sparingly



How to make :
1. We steam the bananas that have been washed and still not peeled for about 5-10 minutes.

2. While waiting for the bananas that are still steamed, I grind the biscuits with a glass and don't make them too smooth so that the biscuits still have a distinctive texture and taste on the tongue

3. After the bananas are ripe and still hot, then I cut the bananas into 3-4 pieces and then I put them in the biscuits that I rolled over with the glass earlier.

4. Then I arrange and I give honey.

5. Breakfast is finished and it remains to be served.



How very easy to make right? And it turns out that the breakfast that I made can last in my body for about 4 hours from 07.00 am to 10.00 am and after 10.00 am I start eating my snacks..ha.ha.. not bad for breakfast without rice. Have a try and I'm sure it tastes really good. You will definitely be addicted and the process of making it is also very simple. Good luck and greetings from Kmai Tomi and Maya from the city of Binjai, Indonesia

Sort:  

Simple foods are just great sometimes, like this one 😀 I've never tried bananas this way; I regularly boil plantains but not bananas. They look delicious. Thank you so much fopr the recipe, @maytom ❤️

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

Thank you for support @plantpoweronhive

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

thanks for curating me @foodiesunite


BANNER AMAZING.png You've been curated by @amazingdrinks! Delegations welcome!
Find our community here

Curation Trail

Thank you for support @amazingdrinks