Make pokat and carrot salad in a simple way

in Plant Power (Vegan)15 days ago

It's time to relax and enjoy the day and it will be more complete if there are snacks to accompany us. In the past, I would often be accompanied by some fried foods while playing on my cell phone or enjoying the plants in my garden while watching how they grow, but now my husband and I have started to reduce our consumption of fried foods because they are not good for my cholesterol, which is starting to rise.



Yesterday, when I held a school farewell in the Lake Toba area, I bought pokat native to that area which is known to be very fat and the pokat is bell-shaped, not round like the ones in my area. I bought several kilograms of pokat for stock, because I really really like this pokat because it contains many benefits for the body and contains healthy fats of course.



And because the pokat is starting to ripen, I will process the pokat into a healthy salad without mayonnaise and cheese, I will use the ingredients in my refrigerator without buying other ingredients from outside, and to make this afternoon salad I use two ingredients. The main thing is that it is available in my garden. And for more details, I will write down how I made this salad and I'm sure this recipe will also be familiar to you. Let's see together my recipe.

Materials needed


1. 1 avocado

2. 1 carrot

3. ¼ spoon Himalayan salt

4. 1 spoon of olive oil

5. A little lemon juice



How to make :


1. Cut the avocado in half, and the avocado I chose was one that was just ripe and the color was still very green. After that, remove the seeds from the avocado and I peeled the flesh then cut it into dice in a container.

2. The next step is to wash the carrots and scrape off the skin a little, then I use a cheese grater to grate the carrots so that the results are thinner and look prettier and I combine the grated results with the pokat that I cut previously in a container that is already available.

3. After that I put a little salt and mixed a spoonful of olive oil then I added a little lemon juice to it. just a little so it doesn't taste sour.

4. Then stir all the ingredients until smooth and adjust the taste. Once I think it suits my taste, I can enjoy this fruit salad.



And it turns out that this salad actually tastes delicious and doesn't make it worse than when pokat has to be mixed with mayonnaise. Everyone needs courage to try so that we know how to compare the recipe we came with with a trial recipe from social media or our new environment so that we know how to compare the taste and from a health perspective too.
Thank you for reading my blog and greetings from me Maytom, Indonesia

Sort:  

so yummy 😍😍 I think if you add toasted sesame salad dressing it would be really delicious

Yes that right @cacasa26

Looks yummy and it's healthy too... Mayonnaise is really unhealthy... Simple salads w
with minimum ingredients...

Yes that right and you have to try this recipe @gargi

is this similar to a salad? I think it's very high in fiber, with avocado and carrots, it's really fun to eat😍

Congratulations @maytom! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 3500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 4000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP