Curry and courgettes basmati rice 🍚 (Eng/Esp)

English

Good evening hivers, how are you?

I had a great weekend of small trips nearby and interesting festivals, which I will post about soon, lots of great things to share with you.

But now I'm sharing my recipe for today's lunch, rice with courgettes and curry, a simple and healthy dish, I decided to cook it because I found a pack of basmati rice that I thought was missing, I don't often use basmati, I usually use rice cannaroli, basmati is a type of long grain rice typical of India but quite well known and easy to find in Italy too.

A truly delicate and versatile rice.

For this recipe you will need:

  • 180 grams of basmati rice
  • 2 courgettes
  • 3 tablespoons curry
  • 450 ml of vegetable broth
  • 2 tablespoons of salt

First I started with the courgettes, I washed them well and then cut them into cubes, putting them aside. Then I put the rice in a bowl of cold water for about 30 minutes because I read on various cooking blogs that if you leave the basmati to soak for about half an hour there is less risk of the rice grains sticking together.

Then I dedicated myself to the broth, putting it to boil in a pot, as soon as the water boiled I added the courgettes and salt, so the courgettes would soften, I cooked them for about ten minutes, after which I put the rice in the same pot cook with the courgettes for another twenty minutes, stirring occasionally.

Once cooked, I drained everything and then added the curry, mixing it with the rice. And here's a simple, healthy and vegan dish ready.

For me it was a good meal, ideal in both summer and winter. Enjoy your meal!

Spanish

Buenas noches hivers, ¿cómo estás? Tuve un gran fin de semana de pequeños viajes cercanos y festivales interesantes, sobre los cuales publicaré pronto, muchas cosas geniales para compartir con ustedes.

Pero ahora les comparto mi receta para el almuerzo de hoy, arroz con calabacín y curry, un plato sencillo y saludable, decidí cocinarlo porque encontré un paquete de arroz basmati que pensé que faltaba, no suelo usar basmati.

Yo suelo utilizar cannaroli de arroz, el basmati es un tipo de arroz de grano largo típico de la India pero bastante conocido y fácil de encontrar también en Italia. Un arroz realmente delicado y versátil.

Para esta receta necesitarás:

  • 180 gramos de arroz basmati
  • 2 calabacines
  • 3 cucharadas de curry
  • 450 ml de caldo de verduras
  • 2 cucharadas de sal

Primero comencé con los calabacines, los lavé bien y luego los corté en cubos, reservándolos. Luego puse el arroz en un bol con agua fría durante unos 30 minutos porque leí en varios blogs de cocina que si dejas el basmati en remojo durante media hora aproximadamente hay menos riesgo de que los granos de arroz se peguen.

Luego me dediqué al caldo, lo puse a hervir en una olla, en cuanto hirvió el agua le agregué los calabacines y la sal, para que se ablandaran los calabacines, los cocí unos diez minutos, después de lo cual puse el arroz. En la misma olla cocine con los calabacines durante otros veinte minutos, revolviendo de vez en cuando. Una vez cocido lo escurrí todo y luego agregué el curry mezclándolo con el arroz.

Y aquí tienes listo un plato sencillo, saludable y vegano. Para mí fue una buena comida, ideal tanto en verano como en invierno. ¡Disfrute de su comida!

First pic and delimiter edited by canva others by me.
Translation with deepl

Sort:  

That’s great choice to use curry seasoning to give your rice seasoning. 😍

At this time of breakfast I am craving for rice dish !


Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!

It looks so simple, light and delicious. I'll try it. 😊

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Que aproveche! Comida sana además que tendrás bastantes energías que reponer.

How thoughtless of me not to ask. Are you feeling better?