Radish and tumeric recipe 🌟 ( Eng/Esp)

Beige and Brown Minimalist New Style Collection Banner_20240420_233037_0000.jpg

English

Good evening hivers this has been a really tough week for me, if you read my last post you will know that my cat has had quite serious health problems and that I myself have had a high fever and sore throat, in short it has been a nightmare week , tiring and difficult, even though with the fever I just wanted to rest I had to take the cat both to the emergency clinic and to the vet and I didn't rest at all, even with food it wasn't easy, I didn't have much appetite and even though I had to take care I neglected myself and only ate a little broth and fasted, today that my cat is a little better, I'm a little better too and I decided to make myself a light but nutritious dish, I didn't have much in the fridge because in such a chaotic week I didn't go shopping but I found two baskets of radicchio and so I decided to make myself a radicchio-based dish.

Even today, even though I no longer have a fever, I feel tired and I chose a quick but tasty recipe, perfect for getting my appetite back!

For this recipe you will need:

  • 400 grams of radicchio
  • five tablespoons of turmeric
  • three tablespoons of salt
  • three tablespoons of oil
  • a teaspoon of curry

Simple and easy to find ingredients. An easy recipe suitable for everyone.

cooking-background-restaurant-poster-horizontal-600nw-2182915861.jpg

Spanish

Buenas noches hivers, esta ha sido una semana realmente dura para mí, si leéis mi último post sabréis que mi gato ha tenido problemas de salud bastante graves y que yo mismo he tenido fiebre alta y dolor de garganta, en definitiva ha sido una semana de pesadilla, agotadora y difícil, a pesar de que con la fiebre solo quería descansar tuve que llevar al gato tanto a urgencias como al veterinario y no descansé nada, ni siquiera con la comida fue fácil, No tenía mucho apetito y aunque tenía que cuidarme me descuidé y solo comí un poco de caldo y ayuné, hoy que mi gato está un poco mejor, yo también estoy un poco mejor y decidí hacerme un Plato ligero pero nutritivo, no tenía mucho en el frigorífico porque en una semana tan caótica no fui a comprar pero encontré dos cestas de achicoria y decidí hacerme un plato a base de achicoria.

Aún hoy, aunque ya no tengo fiebre, me siento cansada y elegí una receta rápida pero rica, ¡perfecta para recuperar el apetito!

Para esta receta necesitarás:

  • 400 gramos de achicoria
  • cinco cucharadas de cúrcuma
  • tres cucharadas de sal
  • tres cucharadas de aceite
  • una cucharadita de curry

Ingredientes sencillos y fáciles de encontrar. Una receta fácil y apta para todos.

IMG_20240420_232243.jpg

IMG_20240420_232318.jpg

IMG_20240420_232415.jpg

IMG_20240420_232904.jpg

English

First we take the radicchio and wash it under running water, check that the first leaves are good otherwise remove them, then place it on a cutting board and cut it into strips, preferably all of the same size, we also prepare a pan with two tablespoons of oil and heat it for a minute, then we put the radicchio in the pan and with a ladle mix it with the oil, slowly add the turmeric, continuing to mix for about ten minutes, then we put the salt evenly over all the radicchio and sprinkle a teaspoon of curry.

At this point let's remove it from the pan, it will have a very crunchy appearance and a darker almost brownish color, add a spoonful of oil and our delicious dish will be ready to taste! Finally tonight I ate a good dish and some delicious radicchio!

continuous-one-line-kitchen-tools-600nw-2302475439.jpg

Spanish

Primero cogemos la achicoria y la lavamos con agua corriente, comprobamos que las primeras hojas estén buenas sino las retiramos, luego la colocamos sobre una tabla de cortar y la cortamos en tiras, preferiblemente todas del mismo tamaño, también preparamos una sartén con dos cucharadas de aceite y lo calentamos por un minuto, luego ponemos la achicoria en la sartén y con un cucharón la mezclamos con el aceite, agregamos lentamente la cúrcuma, continuamos mezclando durante unos diez minutos, luego ponemos la sal uniformemente sobre todo achicoria y espolvorear una cucharadita de curry.

En este punto lo retiramos de la sartén, tendrá un aspecto muy crujiente y un color más oscuro casi parduzco, añadimos una cucharada de aceite y ¡nuestro delicioso plato estará listo para degustar! ¡Por fin esta noche comí un buen plato y unas ricas achicoria!

IMG_20240420_234245.jpg

IMG_20240420_234303.jpg

IMG_20240420_232656.jpg

IMG_20240420_232725.jpg

Aggiungi un'intestazione.png

SRL-image-48.png

First pic edited by canva others by me with RedMi 10.
Translation with deepl

Sort:  

I am first time see this recipe Looking 👍

Thank for follow me ❤️

Welcome dear friend

Eso es repollo morado?

No, es una especie de achicoria.