Flourless potato omelet // Tortilla de papas sin harinas

in Plant Power (Vegan)3 months ago (edited)

I greet you, wishing you well-being and fulfillment.

Imagine taking some potatoes, parboil them, fry a few slices of plantain and serve just like that, I think it sounds a little boring, although sometimes I like to parboil vegetables and plantain, add salt and eat it like that, but today I wanted to serve these ingredients in a different way for me.

Les saludo, deseándoles bienestar y plenitud.

Imagínate tomar unas papas, o patatas, sancocharlas, freír unas rodajas de plátano y servir así nada más, creo que suena un poco aburrido, aunque a veces me gusta sancochar verduras y plátano, agregar sal y comerlo así, pero hoy quise servir estos ingredientes de una forma distinta para mí.

Taking foods that I usually eat and mixing them in a different way than I usually do makes me feel like I am trying a new dish, although they are still the same ingredients, it is interesting to see results that invite you to taste with enthusiasm.

So let's take a look at this simple preparation, similar to an omelet, obviously without eggs. No flour either. Will you join me?

Tomar alimentos que consumo habitualmente y mezclarlos de manera distinta a como suelo hacerlo me hace sentir que estoy probando un nuevo platillo, aunque siguen siendo los mismos ingredientes, es interesante ver resultados que invitan a degustar con entusiasmo.

Vamos entonces a ver esta sencilla preparación, similar a una tortilla, obviamente sin huevos. Tampoco lleva harinas. ¿Me acompañas?



Ingredients I used:

  • 5 Potatoes small.
  • 1 small onion.
  • Half of a small ripe plantain.
  • 1 sweet chili bell pepper.
  • Garlic cloves.
  • Salt to taste.
  • 1 dash of oil.

Ingredientes que usé:

  • 5 Patatas, o papas, pequeñas.
  • 1 Cebolla pequeña.
  • La mitad de un plátano maduro pequeño.
  • 1 Ají dulce.
  • Dientes de ajo.
  • Sal al gusto.
  • 1 Chorrito de aceite.

Preparation:

I peeled the potatoes, washed them and put them to parboil with a little salt and enough water.

Preparación:

Pelé las papas, las lavé y las coloqué a sancochar con un poco de sal y suficiente agua.

While the potatoes were softening, I peeled and sliced the plantain and fried it while cutting the onion, garlic and chili into small pieces.

Mientras las papas se ablandaban, pelé y corté el plátano en rodajas y lo puse a freír a la vez que iba cortando la cebolla, los ajos y el ají en pequeños trozos.

I also cut the plantain into small pieces after frying them.

También corté el plátano en pequeños trozos luego de freírlos.

When the potatoes were soft I added them to a bowl and mashed them with the help of a fork. I sautéed the onion with the garlic, then I added the chili bell pepper and continued sautéing until the onion was lightly browned. I added the sofrito to the mashed potatoes, mixed and finally added the plantain chips.

Cuando las papas estaban blandas la agregué a un bol y las trituré con la ayuda de un tenedor. Sofreí la cebolla junto con el ajo, seguidamente agregué el ají y continué sofriendo hasta que la cebolla estuvo ligeramente dorada. Agregué el sofrito a las papas trituradas, mezclé y finalmente agregué los trocitos de plátano.

I integrated the ingredients and added them to the pan, spread and shaped it with the help of a fork. I turned it over very carefully as it is very fragile, I used a large spatula but it is advisable to use a plate. I cooked over very low heat.

Integré los ingredientes y los agregué a la sartén, extendí y le di forma con la ayuda de un tenedor. Le di la vuelta con mucho cuidado ya que es muy frágil, yo usé una gran espátula pero es recomendable ayudarnos con un plato. Cociné a fuego muy bajito.

In a few steps I had my omelet ready, soft inside, with the slight sweet touch of banana and a slightly toasted crust.

En pocos pasos ya tenía mi tortilla lista, suave por dentro, con el ligero toque dulce del plátano y con una corteza un poco tostada.

I very delicately cut it into pieces.

Con mucha delicadeza la corté en trozos.



Thank you for accompanying me 😉



Photographs of my property, edited with my phone./Fotografías de mi propiedad, editadas con mi teléfono.

Sort:  


You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here | Curation Trail

Thank you very much for your support. Blessings to you!

Hola hermanita me ha gustado mucho esta receta, no sé pero me provocó comerla con un pedazo de Aguacate.
Te felicito como has aprendido Lili ☺️ 👌

Estamos conectadas hermanita, también me provocó con aguacate pero ahora no tengo, además que están super costosos debido a que no es temporada.

Gracias por apoyarme siempre! 🤗

🤗❤️🌹

Loading...

Hola se ve muy apetecible y fácil de preparar con el plátano debe tener un sabor delicioso, saludos

Gracias amiga, me alegra que haya sido de tu agrado.

I'm not used to cooking with plantain, but this intrigues me. I need to try this. It really looks like a yummy snack!

I'm glad you liked it, thank you very much. Around here we do cook a lot with plantains :)

Mi amiga usted siempre sorprende con sus deliciosas recetas

Gracias amigo, tus palabras me incentivan.

😱esto es sencillamente delicioso!
tal como me gusta, con ingredientes sencillos y con esa combinación dulce salado brutal. Además, te quedo bellísima!.

Gracias Miado, y sí, quedó muy bonita, además de sabrosa. Dulce-salado es genial.

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Thank you very much for your support. Blessings to you!

!ALIVE
!LOL

@verdesmeralda! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ phillarecette. (10/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

How many jazz musicians does it take to replace a lightbulb?
A-one, a-two, a one-two-three-four!

Credit: reddit
@verdesmeralda, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of phillarecette

(10/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Congratulations @verdesmeralda! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 3250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 3500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you very much for your support. Blessings to you!