Esp/Eng My vegan shopping: in search of the best beets!

in Plant Power (Vegan)2 months ago

Collage_2024-04-12_12_01_57.jpg

ESPAÑOL

Hola hola amigos veganos en todo el mundo 🌎, espero estén muy bien, bienvenidos a mi blog!

Estoy feliz de poder estar nuevamente en el reto de compra vegana que nos trae la amiga @sirenahippie, siempre trato de participar, está vez vengo casi finalizando, porque les cuento que ayer fué que ví la publicación, no se, cómo pero se me había pasado por alto, pero gracias a Dios la ví a tiempo todavía, jejejeje, así que, hoy temprano me fui al centro en busca de las mejores remolachas!

Acompáñame 🤭

ENGLISH

Hello hello vegan friends around the world 🌎, I hope you are very well, welcome to my blog!

I'm happy to be again in the vegan shopping challenge that brings us the friend @sirenahippie, I always try to participate, this time I come almost finishing, because I tell you that yesterday was that I saw the publication, I do not know, how but I had missed it, but thank God I saw it in time yet, hehehehehe, so, early today I went downtown in search of the best beets!

Come with me 🤭

IMG_20240412_100309.jpg


Rápidamente llegué al centro, ya que vivo en un pequeño pueblo del Estado Bolivar, por lo general se consiguen productos frescos si se compran el día que llega el camión, que no es fijo, aunque por lo general es entre miércoles y sábado, así que, para mí decepción no había llegado el camión y sólo quedaba poca mercancía de la semana pasada, solo conseguí remolachas en dos establecimientos, y, no estaban muy frescas, pero, cómo salí con esa misión,e dispuse a escoger las mejores entre las pocas que había!

Suelo incluir la remolacha en mi dieta, sobre todo en jugos, en tres en uno, y también la preparo con limón, aunque también la hago en cremas, sopas, y ensaladas, es muy deliciosa y nutritiva!

A la hora de comprarla me fijo en su consistencia, tiene que estar firme, osea, dura, la piel lisa, y el color intenso, además me fijo en el tamaño, siempre escojo las medianas , si la piel está arrugada las descarto porque estan gomosas y no tienen buen sabor!

Después de tanto escoger, seleccioné 2, las lleve a caja y pagué 10bs, el kilo lo conseguí en 45 bs, me pareció bastante accesible, y me las llevé a casa y prepare un delicioso jugo que luego les comparto en la comunidad hermana #amazingdrinks, jejeje!

I quickly got to the center, since I live in a small town in the State of Bolivar, usually you get fresh products if you buy them the day the truck arrives, which is not fixed, although it is usually between Wednesday and Saturday, so, to my disappointment the truck had not arrived and there was only little merchandise left from last week, I only got beets in two establishments, and, they were not very fresh, but, how I went out with that mission, I set out to choose the best among the few that were there!

I usually include beets in my diet, especially in juices, in three in one, and I also prepare them with lemon, although I also make them in creams, soups, and salads, they are very delicious and nutritious!

When I buy it I pay attention to its consistency, it has to be firm, that is, hard, the skin smooth, and the color intense, I also pay attention to the size, I always choose the medium ones, if the skin is wrinkled I discard them because they are rubbery and do not taste good!

After so much choosing, I selected 2, I took them to the cashier and paid 10bs, the kilo I got for 45 bs, it seemed quite affordable, and I took them home and prepared a delicious juice that I will share with you later in the sister community #amazingdrinks, hehehehe!

IMG_20240412_100447.jpg

IMG_20240412_100309.jpg

IMG_20240412_100422.jpg

IMG_20240412_100333.jpg

IMG_20240412_101851.jpg

IMG_20240412_115146.jpg

Hasta aquí mi compra vegana, espero te hayas entretenido leyendo, y haya sido de tu agrado!

Invito a @belkyscabrera a participar en este reto!

Gracias por pasar!

Dios te bendiga 🙏

So much for my vegan shopping, I hope you enjoyed reading it, and I hope you liked it!

I invite @belkyscabrera to participate in this challenge!

Thanks for stopping by!

God bless you 🙏



Translated with https://www.deepl.com/translator
     Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría, capturadas con mi teléfono ZTE.

   All images are my own, captured with my ZTE phone.
Sort:  

Hola amiga, es muy bueno consumir este alimento, la remolacha es muy saludable y puede consumirse cruda o cocida, pero en lo personal la prefiero cruda.

En jugo es muy refrescante, sobre todo ahorita que hace tanto calor.

Saludos

Hola amiga, en verdad es muy saludable, yo también la prefiero cruda, especialmente en jugos!

Saludos y bendiciones 🙏

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Gracias por el apoyo 🙏


You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here | Curation Trail

Gracias por el apoyo 🙏

The choice of beets is very large and I have chosen the best @yessi08

Greetings friend, thanks for stopping by!

Happy night!

Congratulation. Your Veggie Shopping (Beets) post, has been selected by Plant Power (Vegan)
@sagarkothari88 reward 0.05 HP

👍 sagarkothari88 👍 sent 0.050 HIVE to you @yessi08
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏