You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Christmas card collections - let's bring them to Hive! 🎄

in Hive Collectors6 months ago

This is a truly nice initiative! First I thought this was about the cards we will receive this year. I think I hardly get any these days. For at least two decades I have created digital Xmas cards and sent them on the 24th before the dinner starts or the morning on the 25th. An increasing bunch in my circles started doing something similar.

Back to the initiative...

It so happens that I kept most of the cards I received throughout the years. I kid you not, not just during the last decade, but for decades longer. I have to check though. Since maybe during a move between houses, I may have binned some of them. Let's see if I can find something decent enough to present to eyes that live outside my own head.

Sort:  

Oh, but I still can't go into the future, it is just Miss Time who could do it :p

Yes, this is about the Xmas cards we received until now - during the past years and decades. I don't have those that I received before our move, so that's it, a small collection we see here. I also have many other postcards (not just Christmas-related ones) but about them, I already talked some months ago. :)

Looking forward to seeing your collection and story (if you find them) with my eyes 😉