My Incomplete Collection of Avril Lavigne!

in Hive Collectors28 days ago


Not everything in life is Shakira, in this heart there is room for all the music that has been created, and the more powerful its impact on the world, the more I like it. I think my collection of Avril Lavigne related merchandise started in a wrong and somewhat unhealthy way. In 2002 I was already a teenager, in fact I was turning 15, and I started to notice how much of a perfectionist I was. I needed to start a collection from scratch that I could be proud of (musically speaking). Shakira already had a very extensive career, which started when I was barely 5 years old, so I couldn't acquire my own stuff and I really wanted to do it right. That's when this brilliant Canadian artist came along with a strong, wonderful and impactful proposal in the music world at the time and I chose her to start my new collection. I did like her, but she was obviously missing the hip movement that I love so much 😅

No todo en la vida es Shakira, en este corazón hay espacio para toda la música que se ha creado, y mientras más poderoso es su impacto en el mundo, pues más me gusta. Creo que mi colección de mercancía relacionada con Avril Lavigne comenzó de una manera errónea y algo enfermiza. En 2002 ya era adolescente, de hecho estaba cumpliendo mis 15 años y comencé a notar lo perfeccionista que era. Necesitaba comenzar una colección desde cero y que me enorgulleciera (musicalmente hablando). Shakira ya tenía una carrera muy amplia, que comenzó cuando yo apenas tenía 5 años, así que no podía adquirir mis propias cosas y realmente quería hacerlo bien. Fue entonces cuando apareció esta genial artista canadiense con una propuesta fuerte, maravillosa y de gran impacto en el mundo musical de ese entonces y la elegí para iniciar mi nueva colección. Sí me gustaba, pero evidentemente faltaba el movimiento de caderas que tanto amo 😅


Let Go!: The Beginning of a New Obsession.

Let Go!: El Inicio de una Nueva Obsesión.

I heard her first song and fell in love with it, but I never thought it would become one of the biggest hits of the year. This album came out on my birthday in Canada and in two months it was already in the record stores in my country, as it was an immediate success. It was the first album I bought with my own money, so it is normal that it looks as worn out as in the pictures I share with you, I never thought I was going to collect it and I listened to it over and over again. It wasn't just the album, I bought magazines, posters, collected press clippings, I had everything from her, unlike how much I had accumulated from Shakira's career, my favorite artist. The songs Complicated and I'm With You I can still listen to them daily and for me it is rare that I have not recorded any of these, although some friends of the community do it very well for me, like @mairene1 who just today coincides with me in tributes to this interpreter...

Escuché su primera canción y me enamoré de ella, pero jamás pensé que se convertiría en uno de los éxitos más grandes del año. Este disco salió el día de mi cumpleaños en Canadá y en dos meses ya estaba en las disco tiendas de mi país, ya que su éxito fue inmediato. Fue el primer álbum que me compré con mi propio dinero, así que es normal que se vea tan gastado como en las fotografías que les comparto, jamás pensé que los iba a coleccionar y lo escuchaba una y otra vez. No solo fue el álbum, compré revistas, afiches, coleccioné recortes de prensa, lo tenía todo de ella, a diferencia de lo mucho que se me había acumulado de la carrera de Shakira, mi artista favorito. Las canciones Complicated y I'm With You aún puedo escucharlas a diario y para mí es raro que no he grabado alguna de estas, aunque algunos amigos de la comunidad lo hacen muy bien por mí, como @mairene1 que justo hoy coincide conmigo en homenajes a esta intérprete...




Under My Skin: My Favorite Album.

Under My Skin: Mi Álbum Favorito.

Their second album was released in 2004 and I thanked God a lot 😅 From 1999 to 2003 I was obsessed with many artists and albums, it was an excellent time, but 2004 not so much, I think the best was Maroon V, but I didn't like those days very much. Songs like My Happy Ending and Nodody's Home saved my life, but overall I love every single song on this production. I didn't have much money when it came out, so I had to wait almost a year since its release in mid 2005, but when I finally went to the disco store I was surprised to find this new special edition that included his four music videos and a little bit more, that's the good thing about waiting a while. His music is still very much alive, yesterday @maitt87 shared a spectacular cover here in Hive, this music never dies...

Su segundo álbum salió a la venta en 2004 y se lo agradecí mucho a Dios 😅 Desde 1999 hasta 2003 estuve obsesionado con muchos artistas y discos, fue una época excelente, pero el 2004 no tanto, creo que lo mejor era Maroon V, pero no me gustaban mucho esos días. Canciones como My Happy Ending y Nodody's Home salvaron mi vida, pero en general amo cada una de las canciones de esta producción. No tenía mucho dinero cuando salió, así que tuve que esperar casi un año desde su lanzamiento, a mediados de 2005, pero cuando al fin fui a la disco tienda me encontré con la sorpresa de que estaba esta nueva edición especial que incluía sus cuatro videos musicales y un poco más, es lo bueno de esperar un tiempo. Su música está muy vigente, ayer @maitt87 compartió un espectacular cover aquí en Hive, esta música nunca muere...




The Best Damn Thing: Era of Betrayal.

The Best Damn Thing: Era de la Traición.

With Avril's third album there was talk of betraying herself, as her image had changed and many of her fans didn't enjoy it, which makes me wonder if they were true fans. To me it really was the best thing she had ever done, it looked more commercial and that's what I love most in the industry, I don't think she betrayed herself, I think she just grew, changed, evolved, we all do, things I have learned from my friend and personal psychologist @fernanblog 😅 in fact if anyone really was a betrayer at the time it was me.... It was one of the best albums of 2007 and yes I bought it when it was released, but it wasn't the same anymore, Shakira had passed through my life between 2005 and 2006 and in order to buy EVERYTHING I could I had to sell my photos, posters and even Avril Lavigne's press clippings 🤣 everything but her first two albums, just to get Shak's oral fixations and even to have been able to go see her in concert in Caracas. The good thing is that when I bought this album I discovered that I would be a collector of her music, but the best part is that I really liked it.

Con el tercer álbum de Avril se comenzó a hablar de traicionarse así misma, ya que su imagen había cambiado y muchos de sus fans no lo disfrutaron, lo que me hace preguntarme si eran verdaderos fans. Para mí realmente fue la mejor cosa que había hecho, se veía más comercial y eso es lo que más amo en la industria, no creo que ella se haya traicionado, creo que simplemente creció, cambió, evolucionó, todos lo hacemos, cosas que he aprendido de mi amigo y psicólogo personal @fernanblog 😅 de hecho si alguien realmente fue un traidor en esa época fui yo... Fue uno de los mejores discos de 2007 y sí que lo compré al estrenarlo, pero ya no era lo mismo, Shakira había pasado por mi vida entre 2005 y 2006 y para poder comprar TODO lo que pude tuve que vender mis fotos, afiches y hasta los recortes de prensa de Avril Lavigne 🤣 todo menos sus dos primeros álbumes, con tal de obtener las fijaciones orales de Shak y hasta haber podido irla a ver en concierto en Caracas. Lo bueno es que al comprar este álbum descubrí que sería coleccionista de su música, pero la mejor parte es que realmente me gustaba.




Goodbye Lullaby: The Most Beautiful Music.

Goordbye Lullaby: La Música Más Hermosa.

It was 2011, we had 4 years without knowing about Avril Lavigne, all the teenagers who grew up listening to her music also grew up and started in the working world, and suddenly one day she came back with a new album, her most beautiful and elegant album. The cover features her in a long dress over a grand piano, a far cry from the skateboarding punk girl we knew in 2002. I say all this because despite being a great album it no longer had the same impact on the music industry, it practically did not survive the change of decade, but as a musician I knew I was in the presence of a great production. I didn't buy this album immediately, I thought my collection would have ended with the previous one, but in 2013 when I moved to Caracas and when the disco stores were starting to die in Venezuela I saw it in a clearance sale, very cheap, they were practically giving it away at 5,000 Bs, and I took the opportunity to buy it and add it to ala collection, so it became fashionable again in my life two years after its release. I recommend its four singles, What The Hell, Smile, Wish You Were Here y When You're Gone ❤️

Era el año 2011, teníamos 4 años sin saber de Avril Lavigne, todos los adolescentes que crecimos escuchando su música también crecimos y comenzamos en el mundo laboral, y de pronto un día regreso con un álbum nuevo, su álbum más hermoso y y elegante. En su portada se presenta con un vestido largo sobre un piano de cola, una imagen muy alejada de la chica punk con su patineta que conocimos en 2002. Digo todo esto porque a pesar de ser un gran álbum ya no tuvo el mismo impacto en la industria musical, prácticamente no sobrevivió el cambio de década, pero como músico supe que estaba en presencia de una gran producción. Este álbum no lo compré inmediatamente, pensé que mi colección habría terminado con el anterior, pero en 2013 cuando me mudé a Caracas y cuando las disco tiendas comenzaban a morir en Venezuela lo vi en una liquidación, muy económico, prácticamente lo estaban regalando a 5.000 Bs, y aproveché de comprarlo y sumarlo a ala colección, así que se volvió a poner de moda en mi vida dos años más tarde de su lanzamiento. Recomiendo sus cuatro sencillos, What The Hell, Smile, Wish You Were Here y When You're Gone ❤️




Avril Lavigne: The End of My Collection?

Avril Lavigne: ¿El Final de mi Colección?

I confess that I didn't understand this one, and in fact I was disappointed. Even after a few years I still don't appreciate this album. It came out in 2013, but the disco stores in Venezuela were already dead and it was never a very popular album, so I came to buy it in 2018 when sales started through Instagram and people were bringing albums from abroad and selling them expensive, I just bought it for collection, but I have never put it to play. Just look at the cover image, the album is named after her, a very abstract single called Hello Kitty came out, she was out kissing another woman in one of her music videos, a bit forced for my taste because Avril is not gay and to top it off, it was her last album for the next six years because she got sick and was very unwell. Here's to Never Growing Up and Rock N' Roll I like a little bit, but no more than that, it's not an album I recommend. I thought it would be her last production and that's why I decided to take it home.

Les confieso que esto sí no lo entendí, y de hecho me decepcionó. Incluso luego de unos años sigo sin apreciar este álbum. Salió en 2013, pero las disco tiendas en Venezuela ya habían muerto y nunca fue un disco muy popular, así que lo vine a comprar en 2018 cuando comenzaron las ventas a través de Instagram y la gente tría álbumes del exterior y los vendían caros, simplemente lo compré por colección, pero nunca lo he puesto a reproducir. Solo vean la imagen de la portada, el disco se llama igual que ella, salió un single muy abstracto llamado Hello Kitty, salía besando a otra mujer en uno de sus videos musicales, un poco forzado para mi gusto porque Avril no es gay y para completar, fue su último disco por los siguientes seis años porque ella enfermó y estuvo muy mal. Here's to Never Growing Up y Rock N' Roll me gustan un poquito, pero no más de ahí, no es un álbum que recomiende. Pensé que sería su última producción y por eso decidí llevármelo a casa.





It was not the end of her career. Avril Lavigne returned in 2019 with an album that almost nobody listened to, titled Head Above Water, and unlike the previous one, this is a good album, but it was the end of another decade, there was a lot to do to resume a bit of her previous fame. She did better with her 2022 album titled Love Sux, where she recovered (in my opinion), some of the magic of her first three albums, although this alternative pop rock music genre is not in fashion nowadays. Would I buy these two Avril Lavigne albums if I see them out there...? Yes, just for collection, maybe I already listen to all the music on digital platforms, but there's magic in this collecting thing. I have failed my friend @mipiano on several occasions, once I told her that I love collecting, and it's true, but all my stuff is at my parents' house, here in Caracas I have to be a minimalist, and although I don't have enough stuffed animals to participate in this month's dynamic, I'm glad to be here sharing a good time with my friends from Hive Collectors 🙏



No fue el final de su carrera. Avril Lavigne volvió en 2019 con un álbum que casi nadie escuchó, titulado Head Above Water, y a diferencia del anterior, este sí es un buen disco, pero era el final de otra década, había mucho que hacer para retomar un poco de su anterior fama. Le fue mejor con su álbum de 2022 titulado Love Sux, donde recuperó (en mi opinión), algo de la magia de sus primeros tres discos, aunque este género musical pop rock alternativo no está de moda hoy en día. ¿Compraría estos dos discos de Avril Lavigne si los veo por ahí?... Sí, solo por colección, igual ya toda la música la escucho en plataformas digitales, pero hay magia en esto de ser coleccionistas. Le he fallado a mi amiga @mipiano en varias ocasiones, una vez le dije que me encanta coleccionar, y es verdad, pero todas mis cosas están en casa de mis padres, aquí en Caracas me toca ser minimalista, y aunque no tengo suficientes peluches para participar en la dinámica de este mes, me alegra estar aquí compartiendo un buen momento con mis amigos de Hive Collectors 🙏



Sort:  

Let Go y Under My Skin son los mejores sin duda, el siguiente me gustó, fue una propuesta para llegar a más público popero y le funcionó. Ella creo que ha sido el amor platónico de muchos de nosotros jeje 💖

Tienes música buena Bro, esto ya es una colección, el disco de Love Sux es demasiado bueno porque como dices, retoma la magia de los primeros discos pero desde un punto ya más maduro y un pelo oscuro 🔥🔥🔥... que tengas Under My Skin en esa edición es una joya, yo por comprar otros discos no compré ese, pero me parece el más rockero y con actitud de Avril 🤘

Hermano mío ya veo que tienes grandes tesoros, espero irlos viendo poco a poco, me encantó este post de pana 🙌😀💛... You Fuc&%$ Rockkk!!!! 👊😎🔥🎙️🎸🎶❤️🌟🍻💥💫💯

Mi Fercho, un abrazote bro! Y dime, tú cuales tienes de Avril? Solo el primero?

Under My Skin siempre será el mejor, aunque su éxito no haya sido tan arrollador como el anterior. Este último que mencionas no lo he escuchado completo, pero no cabe duda que cuando vi los videos musicales fue como regresar a mi adolescencia, y extrañamente no se ve tan mal en ella, de hecho se ve sincero, muchos más que ese disco homónimo que jamás entendí. Me encanta hablar con gente que sabe. Te quiero mucho bro!!!

Papi solo el 1ero si, por ponerme a comprar discos de otras bandas hice a un lado a la pobre Avril jejeje, pero el Under My Skin ya lo tengo descargado aquí en la compu completo, claro para un coleccionista no es lo mismo jajaja 😅.. pero si Bro es el mejor a todo nivel 🔥🔥🔥... también te quiero mucho mi hermano y ya sabes cuando traigas más discos me etiquetas para seguir disfrutando de ello 🙏❤️... un abrazo grande 🙌😀💛... You Fuc&%$ Rockkk!!! 🤘😎🤘🔥🎙️🎸🎶❤️🌟🍻💥💫💯

Not all fans accept a change in their artists haha they grow up with one music and sometimes it's hard to accept the new artist. I remember there was even an ugly rumor about her when she made that change, surely you know that? 👀

My favorite song of hers is When You're Gone, I always corny haha ❤️

I love the passion with which you write your musical tastes, I knew about Shakira, not Avril.

It seems difficult to survive the changes of the decade and it's a pity because great artists are being forgotten and it's hard for them to adapt to modern music.

Yes my friend, it is difficult for artists to survive the change of the decade because their audience changes, that's why they have to reinvent themselves and be innovative, like Madonna or Shakira. In fact in the 90's Michael Jackson was still exactly the same and I think that's why he was not the same, not to mention him with the arrival of the millennium that released a video exactly like Smooth Crimminal in 2001, times had changed and Avril was the same, because she tried to remain the same teenager 10 years later.

Of course I know that rumor, and it is very strong all the references in the album Under My Skin about Melissa hahaha. No wonder your favorite is When You're Gone, I was about to mention you in this post, as I did with other friends, and it would be precisely with these soft songs, but well, you are always here in my posts ❤️ Thank you... I like her a lot, but it was a pcoo forced by having started the collection, since she doesn't surpass my love for the 90's Holy Trinity, Shakira, Britney and Christina 😅

How are you dear friend @jesuslnrs good morning
Your taste in music and your CD collection is admirable.
I love this artist's music. How great that you have collected his music.
Have a beautiful day

Thank you very much brother, she is a great artist, icon of my favorite decade and of my adolescence. In retrospect, I'm very happy to have kept these records 🙏

I didn't know they were a fan of hers.... or so much! I like a lot of her songs, especially the slower ones, they are very nice. It's a great collection!

Nice Saturday Jesus!❤️

I liked it too much, even those early songs are part of my day to day life, but boy have I lost a bit of connection with them. The ballads are very powerful, especially the ones from the fourth album Goodbye Lullaby, glad you like some of their repertoire too.

Has sido votado por

PROYECTO ENLACE

'Conectando Ideas y Comunidades'

PROYECTO ENLACE es un proyecto de curación de habla hispana enfocado en recompensar contenido de calidad y apoyar autores en su proceso de crecimiento en HIVE.

Creemos y apostamos por el futuro de esta gran plataforma, y estamos muy emocionados de poder hacerla crecer junto a esta comunidad. Así que te invitamos a publicar en nuestra COMUNIDAD y estar atento a todas las actividades que tenemos preparadas y que estaremos publicando en breve.

¿QUIERES AUTOMATIZAR TUS GANANCIAS DE CURACIÓN? SE PARTE DEL PROYECTO ENLACE APOYANDO A NUESTRO TRAIL EN HIVE.VOTE INGRESA AQUÍ PARA CONOCER LOS DETALLES.

¿QUIERES INVERTIR ENLACE? DESCUBRE COMO HACERLO Y GENERAR INGRESOS DE FORMA SEMANAL MEDIANTE TU DELEGACIÓN DE HP AQUÍ TE EXPLICAMOS COMO.

Te invitamos a participar en nuestro servidor de Discord: https://discord.gg/3S9y7BbWfS

Atentamente

EQUIPO ENLACE 2024

Siempre es maravilloso ser visitado por el Proyecto Enlace, sobre todo porque seleccionan posts muy bueno a diario. Felicitaciones por su gran trabajo y aporte a la comunidad...

Congratulations @jesuslnrs! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 750 posts.
Your next target is to reach 800 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

This has been my longest journey, but I have improved it a lot since I started starting daily. Thanks for the motivation my dears!...

You're welcome @jesuslnrs! Have a nice day 😊👍