Age doesn't matter when it comes to hoarding cuddly toys

in Hive Collectors22 days ago

La edad no importa para atesorar Peluches

En una de mis publicaciones anteriores, una foto dejaba ver, encima de mi computadora, pequeños peluches que pertenecían a mi nieto. La anfitriona de esta Comunidad que siempre es muy atenta a los detalles me los señaló y preguntó si eran una colección. A principios de este mes, me sentí muy halagada cuando en su post, anunciando un nuevo tema para los coleccionistas de Hive, mencionó mis peluches. Y ya tenemos un nuevo reto en curso.

No son los únicos peluches que tengo en casa y que han ido apareciendo, pudieran ser muchos más, pero esta será una muestra interesante por el valor sentimental que para mí tienen.

A lo largo de los años mis hijas y mi nieto fueron creciendo y regalamos muchos juguetes a los niños de amigos nuestros, considerando que en manos de ellos se van a sentir mejor y ellos se divertirán. Pero estos que quedaron conmigo no quisiera deshacerme de ellos. Sin embargo, hace unos días me visitó una niña y cuando los vio fue directo a la cama donde los tenía y le gustó un pollito amarillito chulísimo y se lo regalé. Parece que ese será el destino de muchos de ellos. Seguiré regalando peluches con amor.

De mi hija mayor nanixxx es este Oso Ruso, se llama Micha, se lo regalaron mis compañeros de la Universidad de Kiev cuando ella nació. Los Osos verdaderos duran de 20 a 25 años y este tiene ya 44 y pensándolo bien, creo que ya es hora de que se lo dé para que ella lo cuide. Pero que lo proteja de Chanel y de Yin para que dure unos años más.

Este jueguito de pantuflas y gorro de dormir, paticos y su mamá pata fue un regalo que le hizo una muy querida amiga peruana a mi nieto cuando nació. Lo trajo en uno de sus viajes a Cuba, con motivo de operar a su hija en uno de nuestros Hospitales. Mi amiga murió hace unos años. Por eso he decidí conservarlo.

Mickey es el que más se destaca del grupo, no se está quieto, lo mismo está encima de mi computadora que en el TV, así lo tenía mi nieto y así lo mantengo moviéndolo de un lado a otro, creo que con él vuelvo a ser niña yo. No importa la edad para recordar cuando fuimos niños.

El Títere y el Oso Naranja de rayas negras estaban rotos y los llevé a casa de una amiga para que me ayudara a repararlos, sentí mucho que al oso no se le pudiera restablecer un ojito perdido y su colita, pero al títere sí me le puso sus ojitos y su nariz. Con el títere jugábamos mucho yo lo manipulaba y le hacía cuentos a mi nieto para que se durmiera. Yo siempre me dormía primero y el títere caía en mi cara.

El perrito era un llavero que se estiraba y lo primero que le hizo fue sacarle el muelle, pero me encargo de que siempre este junto a sus otros compañeros. Es tan lindo que sentiría mucho deshacerme de él, porque además fue regalo de una de mis hermanas.

Como verán de todos los peluches les he contado las historias más significativas. Y me he divertido mucho al contárselas y recordar por qué están conmigo y estarán porque a decir verdad a mí también me gustan mucho los peluches.


IMG_20240507_131046_BURST1.jpg

In one of my previous posts, a photo showed, on top of my computer, small stuffed animals that belonged to my grandson. The host of this Community, who is always very attentive to detail, pointed them out to me and asked if they were a collection. Earlier this month, I was very flattered when in her post, announcing a new theme for Hive collectors, she mentioned my stuffed animals. And we already have a new challenge underway.


IMG_20240507_125316.jpg

These are not the only stuffed animals I have at home that have been appearing, there could be many more, but this will be an interesting sample because of the sentimental value they have for me.

Over the years my daughters and grandson have grown up and we have given many toys to the children of our friends, believing that in their hands they will feel better and they will have fun. But those that remained with me I would not want to get rid of them. However, a few days ago a little girl came to visit me and when she saw them she went straight to the bed where I had them and she liked a cute little yellow chick and I gave it to her. It seems that this will be the fate of many of them. I will continue to give cuddly toys with love.


IMG_20240507_154810.jpg

My eldest daughter Nanixxx is this Russian Bear, his name is Micha, and my colleagues from the University of Kyiv gave him to her when she was born. Real bears last from 20 to 25 years and this one is already 44 years old on second thought, I think it's about time I gave him to her to take care of him. But protect him from Chanel and Yin so that he lasts a few more years.


IMG_20240507_124912.jpg

😆


IMG_20240507_130320.jpg

This little set of slippers and sleeping cap, paws and his mummy paw was a gift from a very dear Peruvian friend to my grandson when he was born. She brought it on one of her trips to Cuba, on the occasion of her daughter's operation in one of our hospitals. My friend died a few years ago. That is why I have decided to keep him.


IMG_20240505_103622.jpg

Mickey is the one who stands out the most in the group, he never sits still, he's on my computer or the TV, that's how my grandson had him and that's how I keep him, moving him from one side to the other, I think that with him I'm a child again. It doesn't matter how old you are to remember when we were children.


IMG_20240506_171301.jpg

The Puppet and the Orange Bear with black stripes were broken and I took them to a friend's house so that she could help me to repair them, I was very sorry that the bear could not be restored a lost eye and his tail, but to the puppet, she put his eyes and his nose. We played a lot with the puppet, I manipulated it and told stories to my grandson so that he would fall asleep. I always fell asleep first and the puppet fell on my face.


IMG_20240507_155535.jpg

The puppy was a key ring that stretched and the first thing he did was to take the spring out of it, but I made sure that it was always with its other companions. He is so cute that I would be very sorry to get rid of him because he was also a gift from one of my sisters.

As you can see, I have told you the most significant stories about all the cuddly toys. And I have had a lot of fun telling them and remembering why they are with me and why they will be with me, because to tell you the truth, I also like cuddly toys a lot.



All images are my property
Translated with DeepL.com (free version). I also used Grammarly to improve my writing.

Sort:  

Mamani of course age does not matter. But you keep the bear for me, because I have enough with Chanel and Yin's hair. Lots of sneezing at dawn. Hahaha... kisses.

I'll keep it, it's already part of the house.
And it brings back beautiful memories of when you were born.❤️❤️❤️❤️🥰

😍😁 Gracias mamani.

I like your entries in Hive collectors, they are full of history. I love the photo of the giant bear with your daughter.

Sometimes these text and pictures evoke memories for me. i had my stuffed animals too, including a teddy bear; stuffed animals that all ended up in the hands of other children as i grew older.
🤗

Yes they are unforgettable memories, you know I don't remember if I had stuffed animals, but now that's why I enjoy them so much. Thanks for your comments, always so thoughtful. Regards. 🥰

Thanks to you, the posts always have a background that I like. Happy Sunday and Mother's Day (I do not know if it is Cuba is, but there remains the greeting). 🤗

Today we are celebrating Mother's Day and I am at my mother's house. My sisters and I prepared a nice lunch and had a great time. Thank you for your kindness. Dear @enraizar 🥰

I'm sure the celebration was a great family time. Looking forward to the pictures. Best regards @mamani

What a beautiful and tender collection!!!! I love the dalmata puppy and the ducklings, they are so adorable!!! Plus you have a lot of colours and that gives a lot of life. Thank you @mamani 🤗

Thank you dear for your nice comments, I'm glad to know that you liked my post and my stuffed animals because they are already mine, don't you think? Enjoy your Sunday, I dedicate it to my mother on her day. Mother's Day in Cuba. Greetings.🥰❤️❤️❤️❤️

I think they're yours... with those pictures it's proved hahaha

Happy Mother's Day!❤️

Age definitely doesn't matter :)

Thank you for bringing your soft toys collection, Misha got smaller over the years :D

@nanixxx wants me to stay with Micha forever, and yes, I will stay with him. They are very fond memories for me. Commitment fulfilled friend @mipiano. Thank you, I enjoyed writing about the stuffed animals. Greetings.🥰❤️❤️❤️

Happy Mother's Day, to you and your mother, @mamani 🌸

Thank you @mipiano. I had a good day with my sisters and my mother. My daughters and grandson calling all the time. But I have spent the day very 😂😀 happy. 🥰❤️❤️❤️

Each stuffed animal has a story, they are not just cute plush toys that are cute because of their resemblance to certain animals, but they have a sentimental value that transcends time ❤️

That's right, they all have sentimental value. And they are passed down from generation to generation. Buhito, don't be jealous, I love him too. Greetings to you and your mommy. Today here we celebrate Mother's Day and I spent it with mine. 🥰❤️❤️❤️

Congratulations @mamani! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

Thank you very much, @hivebuzz I will continue to achieve new goals. 🥰

10k upvotes is a major milestone @mamani. Awesome work! 👍

Hey @mamani, I just love your collection of cuddly toys, Micha is an old man already but still looks good!
Who says Moms can't play with soft toys, especially when there's a story behind each one? Glad you took them to the soft-toy 'hospital'.
I must have a look at this community, sounds great.
I hope you're having a good Sunday <3

Thank you, my friend, I had a great Sunday with my mother. Today is Mother's Day in Cuba. And yes I will continue to take care of my stuffed animals and their memories.🥰❤️

oh how gorgeous!

What a great collection of cuddly friends you have there!

The little sausage dogs looks like my dad's dog Spike and my dad's oldest brother had a teddy bear too- in 1935 and I have an old B&W photo of dad and his older brother with the teddy bear back then too. Dad's older brother drowned when dad was 5- so 1941 and dad inherited the teddy bear and as we call him- Old Ted and we still have him today.

Dad died a couple of moths ago at the age of 88, and we'll always have Old T to remind us of dad and his older brother, so I'm so glad that you have also kept your daughters and I hope that you are able to keep your Ted in your family for many generations to come like we have.

It's good that you keep it. This way you will always remember your father and uncle. I liked it very much when you wrote me and told me that nice story. We will keep in touch. My regards.😍

Yes, so I hope that you keep your daughters Ted and then pass it on and keep it in the family for as long as possible and just imagine how many stories Ted will be able to tell all of your descendants through the decades!

I'm sop glad that you liked the story of Dad and Uncle Keith.
This is my post about dad a few weeks ago....https://peakd.com/hive-156687/@chocolatescorpi/the-passing-of-a-local-legend-my-wonderful-warm-caring-compassion-and-hilarious-dad

Here is a photo of them back in 1935, Dad is the baby and Uncle Keith was about 5 and he drowned when he was 9- the same year as Mum's birth.

UNCLE KEITH AND BABY DAD WITH OLD TEDDY.jpeg

Here is a portrait of them.

PORTRTAIT OF UNCLE KEITH AND BABY DAD.JPG

Unfortunately I don't think I have a photo of old Ted now, not that I can think of the whereabouts of anyway, but I am going back home in a few weeks so I will take a photo of him then and send to you.

Ok, I hope you can find the photo and see it. Have a nice week to you.😀✨

Yes, if I can't find it with me now, I'll take a new one when I'm up there in a couple of weeks and send to you!

@mamani What a beautiful post and what cute stuffed animals, I love all that great collection, I loved that giant bear, I do think it's time for @nanixxx to take care of him

Así es pero no quiere llevárselo, creo que teme la reacción de Chanel y Yin. Lo sigo cuidando yo.