You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just blow it off

The big difference in Japan is that not often do people speak directly and so its difficult to guess how they feel, so everyone is always looking for hints and overthinking things.

I think that is the problem of the whole Asian culture. Same is the case in my country, Pakistan. People don't show their exact emotions. They don't give their opinions directly rather indirectly in vague manner that creates even more confusion.

I have learnt a formula for a peaceful mind. Don't do anything with an intention to hurt anyone. If a person is still hurt, that's not in my control.
(Lolz. I still get influenced by people reactions though but not as much as it would be otherwise)

How have you been @selfhelp4trolls? Long time.....

Curated by Hive Pakistan. Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!

Sort:  

I love the way people are sensitive enough to try and pick up on hints here. What I don’t like is how things that people take it all so seriously all of the time and constantly stress about how others interpret them.

Your rule is a good one. I always think about it like doing laps in a race. Every time you ponder something deeply is one lap around that issue. I can think one lap. Maybe two. But I’m not going to go around and around a thought and act like that’s gonna lead me somewhere.

Im good! I went to check your profile recently and didnt see any new posts. I forgot when that was. Glad you are still around.

What I don’t like is how things that people take it all so seriously all of the time and constantly stress about how others interpret them.

Perhaps that's the subliminal learning from the culture. A habit to always go for some hidden meaning. For instance, once I silently smiled when my mother in law was speaking about something. After the gathering was over the wife of my husband's brother asked me in secrecy why I was smiling. My goodness.....! She thought it was a sarcastic smile over something she couldn't figure out.
Well, I was smiling just as a habit. I often smile to for no purpose. Just for the exercise of my facial muscles.

But I’m not going to go around and around a thought and act like that’s gonna lead me somewhere.

I agree. Going around and around on a thought leads nowhere but hives us dizziness.

I went to check your profile recently and didnt see any new posts.

Thanks for the visit @selfhelp4trolls. I haven’t published anything for several weeks. Trying to come back to the writing but the responsibilities in the offline world are not giving me enough time.

Have a nice day