You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just blow it off

This is an interesting take and it says a lot about humanity and how we react to things that happen while we socialize with people. It's already obvious that we react differently to certain situations and in most cases, we try to be on very good term with people.

However, there comes a moment when we also have to look out for ourselves and our mental health. It wouldn't make sense to ignore everything good for me or hold back from expressing myself just because someone else may not be on the same page.

From what I know about life, being able to do what's geared toward staying mentally stable would always count as a good idea.

Sort:  

It can be a really difficult balance. Trying to avoid conflict will inevitable cause some overthinking, and avoiding conflict is good. But too much overthinking is really painful too. So I guess the line I draw is to not circle around the same ideas too many times or to make myself uncofmrotable by overthinking