You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just blow it off

in Cross Culturelast month

I think the fact that Japanese people do not speak their emotions directly also happens in every part of the world.
Here in Nigeria too, you gotta think about what someone has said for about five times before you understand what the person had said
I wonder why most people like to beat around the bush. I also feel the reason why you are tired to go out is because you have done that too much lately and you gotta take some rest from it

Sort:  

I noticed that some African friends are very polite and I’m not sure if they are speaking straight with me. It’s not dishonesty, it’s more about keeping harmony and trying to keep things smooth, similar to Asia.

Actually people do it in America too but they don’t really overthink things. If anything they don’t think enough 😆