My expanding sphere of influence

As I’ve mentioned in multiple posts before, I treat life like a mirror. Of course I have no way to prove this but my life has consistantly shown me that my inner experience and outer experience will reflect each other.

So I often look at what is going on in my life or in the world, words I come across and artistic messages in media, similar situations between friends and strangers. I examine to see what kind of paraellels I can draw, what kind of lessons are hiding in plain sight and and also to see how different things evoke different emotions and bring up different memories.

Recently two things struck out and I got an inkling of what they may be telling me.

The first is in a game I have been playing for a long time now to study Japanese, Persona 5. This game is a gold mine of symbols, cultural references and deeper themes. The influence of Carl Jung and Tarot is not hidden.

The story is about a team of high schoolers who can access something like a collective unconscious and manipulate it in order to save people and expose crime and corruption. Basicaly they need to fight with shadows in order to heal the perpetrator so that they can feel remorse for their crimes.

It’s a really fascinating premise that reminds me a lot of both Carl Jung and many Shamanistic practices, as well as my own way of seeing the world.

One of the students classmates who is helped by them stars a website where people report crimes and request the the Phantom Theives (the team of students) to fix things. Big criminals with severe distortions have their own palaces which serve as the games main dungeons while anyone with any minor distortion in their heart can be faced in something called Mementos which is effectively the wider collective unconsious, the place where all hearts are connected.

On TV, some people debate the ethicacy of such behavior. Is it ok to manipulate people’s desires and change their personalities to prevent crime?

Throughout the game you see a popularity meter as public sentiment changes. As you gain more popularity you are able to access deeper into the collective unconscious.

The way in which you can access deeper levels of the collective unconsciouss really struck out to me.

We all have an effect on the world, usually much bigger than we realize. The more people trust us, the more we rally support, the bigger effect we can have.

This is also why politicians and celebrities are often probe to scandals, criticism and other kinds of drama. The deeper you go into the collective conscious and unconscious, the heavier things get, the more temptation, the more traps there are. You really need to be ready, with the proper skills and a high HP meter.

This felt like a sign to me that I may be reaching a deeper level of the collective, that I may start to be faced with new challenges and to see new levels of success.

The timing is interesting because I have recently been focused on trying to find ways to express myself more honestly, and speaking about things I was uncomfortable speaking about before, letting myself feel old anger and frustration, and not letting my fear of consequences prevent me from doing what I need to do.

I have felt very clearly that my voice can be heard louder and wider than a few months ago. I’m aware of a very clear change in the way people recieve me.

A second thing that stood out to me was a tweet about how the first $100,000 is the hardest, because after that things compound much easier.

It was a reminder that I have still not seen the fruits of my labor and that they haven’t been robbed of me, they just haven’t been born yet. A lot of the most thankless work will pay off much later, and I am nearing a kind of tipping point.

This feeling is only made stronger by the realization that one of my new favorite bands hang out 2 minutes from my house and are connected to some of my friends, or when one member added me back on social media. It’s only made stronger when I see that my friends from three countires met by accident at a festival in Thailand, by chance!

The feeling increases when I realize I’ve been functioning at 20% of my full energy and that I am getting stronger and healthier by the day. What used to be a struggle for me will become effortless.

I see a similar pattern among friends and strangers, that feeling of reaching a new level or stage. I wonder if anyone reading this can feel it too. Something is in the air.

Somewhat unrelated but if you enjoy my posts, check out my first Vlog in Japanese (english subtitles):

日本に住むの一番慣れないところ The hardest thing to get used to in Japan

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

The big shifts are interesting. At least these ones have been gently nudging along in the way I want them to go (not as far as I'd like but at least in the right direction).

I remember thinking Persona was my kind of game and somehow managing to miss that there were more XD

It’s like when you feel you haven’t made much progress climbing a mountain and you look back and say “woah! How’d I get all the way here”

All those tiny spurts are actually leading somewhere!

I can’t speak for the whole series but a lot about Persona 5 is awesome, and it’s also way too damn long and repetitive. At least I wish they could have cut out all the constant text messages from my friends every single in-game day.

That mountain climbing analogy is definitely a mood, both when I've actually been hiking (not on an actual mountain, just big mounds and some stuff that are apparently called/classified as "Mount" but don't seem anywhere near big enough to deserve the label XD) and with my stupid project x_x

The constant text messages from your friends every single game day sounds like the game devs were being true to teenage life XD

Collective conscious is such an interesting perspective and I can understand the way you feel about the new leaps and bounds in your life. Things are seemingly clearer and your pattern of life is expanding more. It's the brink of success and I sincerely hope you actualise it.🌺

If you like the idea of collective consciousness you might want to check out Carl Jung. I haven’t read him much but his views seems to match how I look at the world.

I will call you from now Mr. Philosopher. I always get a newer level of indights by reading your posts. One thing is for sure that you are on a venture of exploring the depth of everything you come across. Someone playing game would usually be commenting on its graphics and strategies but here you are driving philosophies out of it. 👏

I agree to the point that we don't understand our true value in this world. Our impact is far greater than we assume. The other day, one of my friends said to me that she taught to stand for the right and be fearless from me. And I was like, really, did I taught her this. Do I really deserve to be titled for this....... May be she had got some inspiration me through my words or actitions that I am not myself aware of.

About the second instance, I reminded of the example of a rocket expenditure. 90% of its fuel is utilized pushing it out of the eart. The rest 10% is used in its venture for several years. It is infact the truth in all of the case that the beginning of a journey is tiring. You think that many of your efforts are unrewarded and fruitless. Nevertheless, after reaching a threshold, things start to pay...

Curated by Hive Pakistan. Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!

That was definitely the best compliment I’ve received all week!

I love many Japanese RPGs because they invite this kind of introspection. I guess many people do it passively while they enjoy the game but for me it’s the main purpose of playing the games!

It’s amazing that you gave your friend that kind of inspiration. Just imagine, there are probably more people who don’t say anything.

My gf told me yesterday that she had seen one of our friends crying during my performance and trying to hide it. It was 6 months ago and I had no idea that my music had an impact on him like that

The rocket is an awesome parallel! Yes! That’s what it feels like. I’m finally out of the earths atmosphere!

I love this post because this is something that I have been looking into for long, reflection of the inner, collective conscious,etc. and I for sure notice it a lot in my own life!

The mirror? At first I thought I had stumbled upon a secret but it seems this is becoming a more and more well known secret 😛 it seems to be coming up a lot more in different mediums and in different cultures now

I have known about this "secret" pretty much my whole life lol

Something is definitely in the air. I felt that while sitting at the top of the mountain yesterday. Felt like I finally broke through another block of mine’s and the feeling of freedom and peace followed 💙
!ALIVE

@selfhelp4trolls! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ fantagira. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Sometimes, we go through life, taking a bearing from the happening around us and then using those who resonate with our thoughts to shape our actions.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 6.25% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.