You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Get Started

in Threespeak4 years ago (edited)

I really would like for things to be fixed and I know as someone heavily invested in this places success I would love to help towards that end and maybe it's possible but think some cleaning is in order.

No, I'm not talking content moderation either. Imo it's deeper than that. Is the HDF just poorly managed and researched or is it prone to corruption? I don't know but do know there has been problems w things not panning out.

I've pissed off enough people around here where maybe I just gotta step back and let nature take it's course. Perhaps Hive won't be the end in itself but maybe a means to one.

I did have an idea of how a moderation engine can be constructed on Hive that can service outside social media platforms. It sparked when I read one of my favorite subs /r/dankchristianmemes had grown so rapidly that the mods could not effectively manage so they shut it down. (w 200k+ subs!)

What if they had a mechanism for Hive users to service such moderation needs. I have had some form of this idea floating around for a while but like yourself. I have been on somewhat of a zero mode but mine was a bit longer duration.

It may take me longer to rev my engine up but hope to be at 100 soon. Bummer about your Twitter account man. I'm sure with the conservative provocateur stuff I be tweeting, my day will come as well.

Anyways, chew on the moderation thing. Possible outlet to bring money IN to the platform versus OUT. Maybe w the right kick start. It can break inertia.