Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you so much for this! This motivates me more. Honestly, at first, I look at this platform as a source of an 'alternative income' while sharing my life experiences and expecting something in return.

However, one night while I'm sitting down in front of my computer, I realized, never mind if I am not getting more votes, anyways, I am just restarting sharing the passion I am in. So just like what you mentioned, now I am trying to get better and better in what I do whether someone will notice me or not. I told myself, whoever will view my content, at least they will say, oh, she is good at something like this.

When you mentioned the only person I should not let down is myself, I was nodding all throughout because I understand it wholeheartedly.

Now I am focusing on how to get better each time and enjoy sharing my passion.

So all I can say is, thank you so much for waking us up. It was like a knock on my head hahahahahahaha!

But honestly, thank you from the bottom of my heart especially for creating this platform where I share my talent and passion.

Becoming a niche expert with laser focus is the best way to have success in life. Enjoyment is the power to feed the daily marathon.

Funny is, it's the same in SEO, find a niche. Build sites and dominate that niche :P Absorb all value in that niche and expand.

The funny is that while I writing the comment I listened to your words. I write the words and seconds later you say exactly the same thing :)

I remember the days to I played poker :) 20BB cap games and later to SNG & tournaments. But it's a long time ago :)

What I really love about hive is the point of many like-minded people come from similar backgrounds.

Bet always the highest on yourself ( not money in the first place) before you bet on others. That doesn't mean don't work with others, that means trust in yourself.

GM! I like to listen to your views!

Motivational Thursday with Dan... 🤡

Well, the idea of consistency and enjoying the process resonates with me. I spoke about this yesterday in my post and I think we can do ourselves a lot of good if we take things a step at a time. It's nice to have a big picture but I have realized over time those micro moves count--a lot more.

Sustainable communities. I have been trying to tell the hivenaija community the same thing. We need to look past huge upvotes and support from whales and focus on building a better social experience that will attract the time of attention we want. Easier said than done but those who see the vision will key into it.

Looking forward to the speak network and Ragnarok.

Wow!
@theycallmedan. Thank you so much for this.

Listened to and loved every second of it.

Falling in love with the process at the moment sometimes can be difficult for me because I don't know what I enjoy on the hive platform.

Are there little bits of actions that one can take daily to eventually find the process and fall in love with the moment?

What helped me was doing something hard that j knew i would be glad if i did it. Working out could be one, or writing. The goal for me is to pack as much into each day, like a hard training session at the gym. Then it becomes a day by day process where you use each day as a bench mark. Becomes addictive after awhile.

Thank you so much. @theycallmedan
I think writing is it for me.

Man some noobs show up, look around, seeing some success stories, thinking they missed the boat. Not realizing the raft is still only being pieced together and those success stories are just people that didn't sink after learning how to swim, the hard way. Still plenty of room. All they have to do is nail down a plank and stand on it.

All my years on this block and couldn't help but notice anyone who ever convinced themselves it's a sinking ship, sank themselves, then couldn't thank themselves. That's freedom right there though. Sink or swim; choice is there for the taking. I think too many people mistake freedom for a deck chair on the sunny side with someone bringing beers nonstop. But that's how they sell lottery tickets; and most lose when all they do is shoot for the easy targets.

That made way more sense in my head but I'm half drunk and mostly stoned because it's my fucking day off and I'll do what I want. Thanks for the motivation.

Hive is so young yet already has so much responsibility placed on it. It endures. Improves. Molded by the pressure.

Some just can’t stand the heat of the kitchen.

Yeah. The whole thing though; I see the whole picture. Some parts are blurry but it's still fascinating to watch. So much to see. The chaos is fun. A lot of smiling faces balanced out with people who don't take shit from anyone. See a lot of confidence out there rather than hype trains. For every meltdown there's like ten willing to fill that slot. One hell of a hot kitchen but still pretty cool. Can take a break to go live life for a bit, come back and it's not ashes, every time.

Thanks for the video, Dan. There's some create frameworks to incorporate, like enjoying the process and growth mindset – the harder it is, the stronger you get. You don't want an easy life, you want to get stronger to deal with whatever life throws you at. A great thing to keep in mind when struggling.

Just lifted some weights recently and it was nice to notice that I could deadlift my personal best: 100 kg (220 in imperial scale :D), and not just once but 3x in a row. What allowed me to do it was actually my increased grip strength from bouldering, barely got a pump on my arms despite doing several series with 60kg+ weights. Definitely going to hit the weights again, since the day after I felt great, and that is much more valuable than just breaking personal bests.

Thanks again, have good day, man! 💪

try workout FRAN

Wow.. IDK how I miss these..

theycallmedan thank for always motivates us ,we love to hear you

I remember my college professor who says, first choose a field for your life then you should very much skills in your field even your field is repairing the tyres of bicycles. No one the world should have skills equal to you in your field. These are much valuable advices that we should focus on one thing. it does not matter how small this thing is. we should have highest skill in one field not a non-skilled Peron of all skills. It is gladdest movement for me to hear a legend.

“There will always be a BIG positive at the end!”

🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

Amen to that bro! That bad spot is the spice of life!

Grazie!!!!! 🌻🌻🌻🌻

Congratulations @theycallmedan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 545000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 550000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day

Me gustaría escucharte.. aprender de ti. Estoy segura de que es un gran contenido pero no hablo inglés.. espero algún día poder traducir algo de lo que dices. Un saludo caluroso.

Here is a detailed summary article about the key topics discussed in the episode:

Enjoying the Process and Taking it Day-by-Day

The host emphasizes the importance of enjoying the day-to-day process, rather than getting caught up in the magnitude of long-term goals. He explains that when you focus on each individual task or "brick" you're laying, rather than constantly thinking about the entire "wall" you need to build, time seems to pass more quickly and the work becomes more satisfying. The host advises against getting overwhelmed by the scope of a project and instead encourages listeners to be present in the moment and take pride in the small wins along the way.

Finding Your Niche and Becoming an Expert

The host stresses the value of finding your unique strengths and talents, and then relentlessly pursuing mastery in that specific area. He argues that it's better to become the best in a niche than to try to be a "jack of all trades." By focusing intently on developing expertise in one domain, you can outperform those who spread themselves too thin. The host cites examples like the dog trainer Caesar Milan and popular Twitch streamers to illustrate how specialization and dedication can lead to remarkable success, even in unexpected fields.

Hive's Sustainable Approach to Decentralization

Drawing parallels to welfare systems, the host explains his perspective on why Hive's decentralized, community-driven model gives it an advantage over blockchains that rely on centralized funding and support. He argues that Hive's ability to survive and thrive without external backing will make it more resilient in the long run, compared to projects that may struggle if that funding disappears. The host emphasizes Hive's commitment to true decentralization and censorship resistance as key factors that will enable it to remain a viable Web3 platform in the years to come.

Embracing Adversity and Overcoming Challenges

The host encourages listeners to view difficult experiences and hardships as opportunities for growth, rather than obstacles to be avoided. He suggests that the more challenges one faces and overcomes, the stronger and more capable they become. The host argues that those who are "born sheltered" miss out on the chance to develop the resilience and adaptability that comes from navigating adversity. He emphasizes the importance of having one's own back, making decisions that benefit your future self, and maintaining a positive, determined mindset when confronted with life's challenges.

Updates on SPK Network and Ragnarok

The host provides a brief update on the progress of the SPK Network and the upcoming Ragnarok airdrop. He explains that the technology being used for the SPK Network will also power Ragnarok, allowing the team to efficiently leverage their work and resources. The host outlines the timeline for the SPK Network token claim process and the extended claim period planned for Ragnarok, emphasizing the importance of synergy and efficiency in the development of these projects.


Notice: This is an AI-generated summary based on a transcript of the video. The summarization of the videos in this channel was requested/approved by the channel owner.

Just two days ago, I was wondering will there be a Dan by himself video again. Good to see you going back to your roots